"Be Yourself"

DSC05613-1.jpg


Yesterday's gone, now it's just a memory

Things without a name
Happen without a sound
My love for you is beyond words
It just moves me through the deep green valleys of my heart

Isn't this worth the look?
The shine down the canary clock face
I love everything you do like I'm with you alright

Now I can't seem to touch the panel of the gate
But it's alright
Because I don't want to be with someone just like me
I want to be with you forever and ever

And how could that be wrong?
It doesn't make sense to me now please don't stop
Time gets tough but we gotta get tougher
I need your fire in me before we go down I believe we will make it through the tide

Somebody told me
Resist reality
Somebody told me
Don't fight the universe

We all must travel
The same road
Each day is the creation of a new voyage
Embrace the journey, enjoy the sights
And don't resist, life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes

Life is a series of changes, both natural and spontaneous
Let reality be a reality, let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like

You can run but you can't hide
Observing the course of your life
There's no disguising every mistake
Letting go of things is a beautiful chain reaction

Every path leads to where you are now
Allowance for mistakes and toil
Where a future you is lovingly nourished
Shelter the wisdom of unpredictability

Just by being yourself, with the weight you carry
You are creative even if you never create anything
Be creative and just be yourself.

~*~


Sort:  

I have always appreciated people's writing poems with their own photographs. it can be seen as an expression of talent in this person. I congratulate you

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @photocircle.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more