Dainty flower close-up view

in #photography3 years ago

It's a great day for a quick walk and so I brought with me my camera. Along the way, I found this dainty flower which is a part of a cluster of many others on a patch of grass. It's less than a centimeter in diameter and it's almost invisible in my view. This is the kind of subject that could only be appreciated when seen in a close-up view.

The amazing aspect of it is that there are tiny details on its stigma and even tinier details on its stamens. I wish that I could magnify this view even further but this is as far as I can go.

DSC03516-1.jpg

These flowers propagate very quickly as they often start with one plant in a patch and then it will significantly outgrow the patch itself. It looks great to see a patch of tiny yellow flowers outgrow a patch of mundane grass.

DSC03516-1-2.jpg


Have a great day!