"Nothing in This Universe is Constant"

DSC05620-1.jpg


Here and gone
Everything is gone
And I forget how to breathe

There's nothing in this universe
I don't even know what it's worth
Until I find you again in the starlight

Seeing you in the starlight
Holding you in my arms tonight
Nothing will ever go away, stay away, and we're together

I see it through my eyes for years
The light goes left and right, left and right
But it never goes away, my love

Nothing in this universe is constant
And I know when I'm gone you'll still be my girl
Cause you know why
Despite all the distance between us
The love will be on a diamond plane

The universe hides a hundred mysteries
Revenge will grow but so will laws
Thoughtful children work reason to try
Teaching humankind to just be grateful for what it's got

It can't be all the same in the grand scheme of things
We could never be in the same almighty plan
All we have was borrowed  time.

~*~