Purple flower (a dreamy effect)

in #photography3 years ago

I had this inkling that this photo will have better look when I apply my cinematographic editing workflow to it. Also, since there is nice subtle lighting to it, I felt that a dreamy effect will also contribute to the outcome of the image.

It turns out great in my opinion especially the subsurface scattering that is happening on the top part of the petals. The flower in itself is pretty. The complementary colors of the stigma and petals are blended nicely.

DSC03520-1.jpg

It's not surprising that this shot also works with the monochrome image effect. Backlit images like this are perfect for black and white images. It will result in an image with a great deal of contrast and flare. I must say, the gradient on the background looks much better in a monochrome image than in a colored version.

DSC03520-1-2.jpg


Have a great day!