Photo Editing Experiment #7

in #photography4 years ago

0PhotoEditingExperiment7.jpg

Photo Editing Experiment #7

Do you want to be part of this experiment?
All you have to do is to post a comment with a photo of yours.

Here is how it works:

  1. You comment with a photo of yours - unedited - the higher resolution the better
  2. I will edit your photo in my style in Photoshop and Lightroom
  3. In the next edition of the experiment I will post your photo next to my edited version (before and after the edit) also I will mention you there.

The purpose of this experiment is to find other people that love photography like I do and to give you some ideas for editing your photos.
Sometimes you ignore some photos because you don't like at the first sight, but many of them can be saved, so lets make the world a better place and save the forgotten photos 😂

I get more practice, you get an idea how to edit your photos and we can grow together in a beautiful and active hive.

Photos are edited in my style and depending on photos I might boost the colors and lights or I might crop it for better composition or even make it black and white for a dramatic effect.
Not sure how many will participate but I will try to edit as many photos I can. Also if you send me perfect photos will be really hard to improve something to it 🙂 so make sure they are normal, unedited photos.

I think it is a fun and interesting experiment and you don't have nothing to loose.

Photos need to be taken by you, I will not use your photos in any other way, I will edit them and post in the next edition and mention you, that is all.


Editing Results from Experiment #6

Photo by @forykw
Before
forykw.jpg

After - boosted the colors and created that warm cool transition for better effect
forykwafter.JPG


Photo by @lexiart
Before
lexiart.jpg

After
lexiartafter.JPG


Photo by @looftee
Before
looftee.JPG

After - fantasy style 😁
loofteeafter.JPG


Photo by @cmplxty
Before
cmplxty.jpg

After - cropped for composition and boosted colors
cmplxtyafter.JPG


Photo by @sidwrites
Before
sidwrites.jpg

After - straighten horizon, changed the colors a little, hard to improve something when the photo already has what it takes to look good 😃
sidwritesaftert.JPG


And last one is a photo taken by me @pixaroma
Before
pixaroma.JPG

After
pixaromaafter.JPG


YOU HAVE 3 DAYS TO COMMENT WITH YOUR PHOTO - STARTING NOW

The photos belong to the mentioned users and are edited by me in Photoshop and Lightroom.
What do you think about this experiment? Will you participate? Do you have any questions?

I am inviting some of my friends to participate
@zacknorman97 @faltermann @bluemoon @ackhoo @acesontop @webdeals @phage93 @ewkaw @tattoodjay @j85063 @boddhisattva @d-pend @steemshiro @gradeon @mattclarke 😊

Sort:  

Great work again, here is my entry for the next experiment :-)

IMG_5190.png

Thank you, cool photo 😊📸

k9xgjl.jpg

Are indoor pics allowed?

Yes any picture will work 😊

Wow, amazing as always! Great to see what you can do with a bit of editing to make photos feel more alive. Also, what happened to @loftee in the woods there? Looks like you've put them in the Upside Down dimension :-O

He just discovered the fifth dimension 😂

Lol, I wonder if its any better than the dimension we live in now. This one sucks!

Awesome work by the respective people!

thanks for checking :) you are welcome to participate

Nice =) Now it looks more like a greater day ;) you got skills mate!

Thanks 😊📸 editing can really get a photo to the next level

This is so lovely. Absolutely love each one. Your efforts are gold. Thanks for doing this.

thank you for taking part 😊 is interesting to edit other peoples photos, you can learn something new each day

Fact that you invest time and do this from your heart, with such politeness, and still call it "learning" - salute to you. Glad to connect.

I'm sorry i forgot to send a pic yesterday.

Is ok, you can attach it here and will post it on next edition 😊

Congratulations @pixaroma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!