Le camouflage frog

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

©2019 | Ruben Cress - rubencress.nl

While strolling around in a forest near the German border, there was this little guy who thought it could hide from my camera. For all that I knew... it was a brown leaf until it jumped around. Of course, it noticed me long before I saw the little creature. It sat silently, and waited patiently for us to leave.


©2019 | Ruben Cress - rubencress.nl


I quickly changed my lens and got as close as I could get without scaring the little guy. Hiding in plain sight, with his entire body camouflaged. I bet he caught a lot of flies and other small bugs with this technique.



©2019 | Ruben Cress - rubencress.nl



©2019 | Ruben Cress - rubencress.nl


At least it is trying right... I mean, I could check out its entire body while I sneaked behind him. The photographs gave me a good chuckle. I hope they did the same thing for you.

Cheers,
Ruben

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Greetings @rubencress,

Such lovely spectacular work.....what a splendid find!

Cheers!

Hey Bentleycapital, thank you so much! How are things going over there?

Hi ya Ruben,

Thank you for inquiring.

busy.......busy....

.....trying to finish a Watercolour.....and now that I have said it.....it is probably jinxed. hehe

Hope you are well.

Wishing you and yours a lovely weekend! ^__^

Cheers!

It's never jinxed ;-) It's art, it's always finished during the process, isn't it? Thank you, and have a great weekend yourself!

I love that second last shot, lucky you getting to see this little one xxx

Me too, it's my favorite! Love the perspective and those eyes.