40"x90" Triptych Sold And Hung Today

in #photography3 years ago

I'm pretty happy with the way this one turned out!

After a google search for Truckee images, these homeowners found my work and ordered up this birthday present. (Happy Birthday and thank you!) It's a 40 inch tall and 90 inch wide canvas triptych with two inches in between the prints.

Not only did I shoot the image, then print and stretch the canvases, but I also installed the prints. Triptychs are a bit more challenging than individual prints.

I'm a bit biased but I think it turned out great! What do you think???

_Q1A0597.jpg

_Q1A0593.jpg

_Q1A0591.jpg

This image can be viewed and purchased on my website here: "Sunrise at Rainbow Bridge 6"

I shot this one while out on a little photo adventure with @caseygrimley. It was an incredible morning, here's a past post I wrote about that shoot: https://peakd.com/photography/@scottshots/new-photo-shot-with-caseygrimley

And even more fun, @caseygrimely shot a video about his big road trip photo adventure. This photoshoot was included in the video and I make a couple of cameos... That video can be found here: https://peakd.com/photofeed/@caseygrimley/yosemite-road-trip-day-1

I hope you are all having a great weekend. Cheers!

Scott Thompson - www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo200.jpg

Sort:  

I can see it now, Hubby losing to wife, hubby looks at picture as she is lining her shot up to sink the 8 ball in the lower right corner when just as she pulls back ready for the release and slide forward...Damn I can't believe I never noticed that int he picture before" and wife misses the shot. He steps back and laughs.

A very nice picture and someone chose a very nice place to put it.

Oh no!!!! Ha ha ha!
I wouldn't be surprised if that happens at some point...

It's always awesome printing out big!
That sunrise was absolutely incredible too, the best we had the whole trip.

Indeed! It was great to see it up on the wall. I watched your video again, that was a fun morning. And glad you guys got to shoot that one as well. Cheers!