Quill At Donner Lake

in #photography3 years ago

I took a big walk with my dog Quill yesterday. It was quite the beautiful scene while he was splashing around in Donner Lake so I pulled out the Canon camera and took a few shots. I think he was having an ok time...

_Q1A0497.jpg

_Q1A0512.jpg

portraitandlogo200.jpg

Sort:  

Wow... beautiful...

Our Golden Lola would love that lake. She sure likes the snow up here on the Rideau River , Ontario Canada.

Nice! Looks beautiful up there. Quill dog loves the snow too. This area I was at usually has many other dogs. I was confused why there were none that day but then two park rangers approached me and said they were enforcing leash laws now, even if the dog is swimming... Oh well, lots of other places to go around here.

Why didn't you hop in with him? Looks refreshing! 😁

His hair ended up freezing solid a bit. But he loves it. Rolls around in the ice and snow. No thank you...