Scott Shots News - Exhibiting in a New Gallery That Will Accept Crypto and Sell NFTs!

in #photography2 years ago

20220609_134353.jpg

20220609_134548(0).jpg

20220609_134625.jpg

I have lots of Scott Shots Photography news to share:

  1. I am now exhibiting my phots at Gallery 5830' in Downtown Truckee, California!!! It's under new ownership and I was invited to be a part of the gallery by the new owners Sara and Curtis (Congratulations to them!). The grand opening fun will be announced soon but the doors are open while art is going up on the walls. Stop on by if you happen to be in the area! (Next door to the famous Squeeze In)
    Something super cool about this gallery: They will be accepting crypto for payment!!! Yup, you read that right, of course USD will be accepted too. I will also be exhibiting some of my photo NFTs on a Metasill frame (specifically designed for displaying minted NFT's). The NFT's can be purchased with help given by the gallery.

  2. The Art Obsessions art gallery in Reno, Nevada is having a big event this Saturday evening. Well, really it's the official grand opening of the The Village at Rancharrah, a new shopping area where the gallery is located. I and other exhibiting artists will be at the gallery, ticket and event info about this black tie evening can be found here: https://www.villageatrancharrah.com/event-details/a-grand-opening-gala

  3. The Genoa Gallery has helped organize a wine walk in historic Downtown Genoa, Nevada! There are three "First Friday Genoa Wine Walks" left on the calendar. I plan on being at all three walks, dates and more info can be found here: http://thegenoagallery.com

A lot has been going on lately, and I can't complain. Cheers!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Yooo, congrats! Awesome that they accept crypto. I'm also really impressed by that staircase -- is that real, solid wood?

Thanks! And haha, yup, almost everyone who walks in mentions the staircase. Solid, well, the rail has a few sections but real and solid. Cheers!

That's awesome. We're finishing a second floor at home, a stair like that would be epic

Congratz, Exciting stuff. I started following you when we lived in the Bay Area. Now we are in Vermont. Looks like Truckee is coming back to life for summer. Thats awesome.

Thank you! Seems like a lot of folks have been leaving the Bay. Truckee's real estate value has jumped an incredible amount. I know it has pretty much everywhere but we really skyrocketed, lots of Teslas in town now too. Yes, events are back on the calendars up here! Tons of people in town again. It's nice to be busy again with work though. I hope Vermont is treating you nice!

That's exciting news, congrats Scott! 😃 Cool that they will accept crypto for payment!

Thank you and right?! When we first met up to talk about the gallery and they told me they would be accepting crypto, I got ridiculously excited. I'm sure I'll post about it when the first crypto sale happens there... Cheers!