This Morning's Sunrise At The Truckee River

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

It was another early morning with the camera, this time at the Truckee River in Truckee, California. To be perfectly honest, I was expecting a better sunrise. I shouldn't complain, it was nice, but after looking at the apps and the weather forecast, I thought it was going to be bigger in the direction I was set up to shoot. It was actually more colorful looking to my left and right but the composition was poor looking those directions.

I am very happy with this way this moon shot turned out. This was a bit before sunrise, looking the opposite direction of the colorful photo. It was about a 5 minute exposure, on a tripod of course.

_Q1A0140.jpg

Here's the scene I had hoped to capture when I woke up at 4:30am this morning. Not bad but I may go back again...

_Q1A0184.jpg

20210131_071125.jpg

20210131_070623.jpg

Thank you for looking. I hope you all have a great day out there!

Scott Thompson - Scott Shots Photography

portraitandlogo200.jpg

Sort:  

Your shots are breathtaking! That place looks incredibly nice, too.

Thank you! And yes, I'm truly lucky that I live in this town. Snowing more right now...

So beautiful. Nice work!

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you!

ME ENCANTO...❤️ Es excelente el trabajo que hizo... 😍

Thank you!

Feliz semana :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you! I am lucky to live in such a nice place. It's incredible this time of year. Cheers!