Spring Walk Impressions

in #photography4 years ago

On my daily routine walk around the village I came across different sceneries of decay and abandonment. Those were in stark contrast to the otherwise sunny and warm spring athmosphere. My thoughts drifted into postapocalyptic realms but towards the end of my walk a busy buzzing brought me back to the friendly spring reality.

walk1.jpg
Slowly but firmly Nature reclaims a weary bench.

walk4.jpg
A long forgotten place in the sun.

walk12.jpg
A beer bottle bears witness to past, well-measured enjoyment.

walk8.jpg
Fellow Lizard now calls this his home.

walk9.jpg

walk10.jpg

walk11.jpg

walk3.jpg
No growth without decay.

walk13.jpg
Windskewed columns brace themselves against the crushing weight of entropy - it will be in vain.

walk16_hive.jpg
A humming and buzzing brings me back to the here and now. But can it be? Let me have a closer look.

walk17_hive.jpg
Indeed. The Hive is real.

Till the next time!

Shaka


All photos recorded by myself with Canon EOS 7D. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Great pictures and sceneries! The last one ist the best 😁

I like that one a lot too :D

Amazing how you managed to end with a Hive, and rebirth. The symbolism is perfect.
Photo essay--I think the term is sometimes too casually used. But not here. Truly an essay, a theme fully realized in pictures.

Thank you so much for you kind reply and appreciation.

I'm just contemplating whether I could use one of these photos as a primer for the next LMAC. Well, let's see...

That would be wonderful. We need LMAC distraction these days.

Very impressive walk in the forest in Spring! It looks really warm and peaceful atmosphere. Beautiful photos, I especially love those white flowers. It's great to see plenty of them on the tree. ;)

Yeah! Finally, the Hive is real.... ;))

That is a cherry tree. They bloom all over the place now. Apple trees will follow soon.

Oh! I can imagine how beautiful the place is with a lot of cherry flowers and apple flowers around the area. I wish I can see the place with my own eyes. ;)

It´s heartbreaking to see what the pandemic is causing for people but on the other hand, it is has been so beneficial for nature that can finally take some break from humans. Nature is really fast at reclaiming what was once hers and your photos are a nice illustration of this.

Love the photos of those Hives :) Your photo editing skills are amazing.

Endlich isser da, der Frühling.
Die verwunschene Bank hat sicherlich auch schon für Grimm's Märchen Pate gestanden. Ob Hänsel und Gretel dort Rast gemacht haben?

Ich denke mal zu der Zeit, als dort noch finsterer Tann stand gab es dies Bank noch nicht ;) Es gibt doch ein Meme, wo ein Skelett auf einer Parkbank sitzt - das kam mir zuerst in den Sinn.

So the cryptocoin of hive should be "bee" ^^

I would have favored "HONEY".

Sehr schöne Fotos
Gruß vom @bitandi

Danke Dir!

I love those pictures. They look clean, sharp and clear. Maybe I can copy your daily routine walk to my own personal life

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png