📷 Fairy Forest

in #photography4 years ago

There is one fairy forest in Argentine Patagonia. I think not even one, but I was lucky with this one. It is located in the vicinity of the town of El Chalten, near the foot of Mount Fitzroy. There is a wonderful blue river flowing there, and the air among the trees is fresh and clean. All this is good, but what is fairy here?

And it's the trees themselves! More precisely, who lives on them. As soon as I looked more closely, I saw that we were surrounded by dozens of fairy-tale characters, forest spirits or something like that. Wow!

Looking at the expressions on their faces, there were both kind and rather angry spirits around us. I wonder why they were angry with us? We tried to walk only along the path and disturb the forest as little as possible. After all, everyone knows that in highly congested, touristy popular places, for nature in general and the forest in particular it is much more difficult to recover and cope with our impact on the environment?

Therefore, people in such places should be even more careful with nature and try to minimize our influence — do not turn off the paths, do not tear or break branches, leaves, flowers ... I hope everyone understands this. But some spirits of the forest are still sad there, probably remembering the times when there were hundreds of times less people in Patagonia, when it was a completely wild land.

Well, there were also friendly characters, like this one. Probably, he is curious and lad to guests, he likes to look at people passing by and may be even wants to hug them, right?

In any case, let more people love, protect and appreciate nature — and nature will surely answer us in kind!

Well, we leave this fabulous forest to live its own life, and let it be good and calm in it.

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/50 sec
Aperture: F 3.2
Sensitivity: ISO 400
Focal length: 13 mm
35 mm equivalent: 26 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


By the way, if you are interested in purchasing my high-resolution photographs in order to use them privately (including printing on photo paper or large canvas), create a collection of limited editions of digital pictures you own or just thank me for my work, you can visit the new Lensy.io marketplace and view and buy one of limited editions of my tokenized photos. Lensy.io is a digital photography marketplace built on the Hive blockchain.
You can also order any photo you like from my blog to add there for the purpose of further purchase.

Sort:  

I love these Fairy Forest photos with the fun mossy faces.

Thanks! I really liked them when I saw them. There, in the forest, they looked even more interesting and atmospheric.