Stunning Double Rainbow

in #photography2 years ago (edited)

I was driving to pickup my dinner when a brief rainstorm rolled through. The cloud formations were quite nice and then it happened... a rainbow began forming. As I continued to drive, the rainbow grew larger and larger until it became a full double rainbow. At this point I had to find a place to pull off the road to take some pictures.

Double Rainbow

img_004600.jpg

I'm not sure if I have ever seen a full double rainbow before this event. I know I've seen partial double rainbows, but this was really spectacular. What was especially neat was the lower rainbow actually appeared as if it ended in the field I was standing in front of because of how it shone in front of the tree line behind it! While I did not find any gold at the end of this rainbow, I'm sure I caught a once-in-a-lifetime picture.



The picture was taken with an iPhone 13 Pro Max with a little bit of color correction in Adobe Photoshop Elements. Just for fun, below is the original file as taken on the iPhone. I haven't had a chance to play around with all the photo editing features of the new iPhone just yet, but it does take pretty darn good pictures.

Original Picture File From iPhone 13 Pro Max

img_00461.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful. double rainbow makes double beautiful.

I did saw a bouble rainbow here in our place. too bad I didn't have a camera that time or even just a mobile phone to capture.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @shauner.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more