In Front of Daewung-jeon of Bongjeong-sa Temple, Korea

in #photography5 years ago

As passing through the pavilion steps, I could see the main building in this temple, Daewung-jeon.

_A200082.JPG

It looked not particular at first glance, but the stone things were interesting.
A pillar like stone sculpture stood by the steps to Daewung-jeon.
I could not estimate the use and the meaning of that sculpture.

_A200086.JPG

The steps were so simple. And this simplicity had its own beauty.

_A200085.JPG

This building seemed to have been rebuilt for several times until now.
But it looked like preserving the architecture style of Goryeo dynasty.
Actually the reason why I dropped by this temple was to see the oldest wooden building in Korea.
But this Daewung-jeon also has the same history like that building, there was no written historical proof though.

In this temple, taking the photo in side of Daewung-jeon was not banned.
The front space in front of the Buddhist statues was so nice.
I like this kinds of space containing the tranquility.
Yes, the space itself has the mood of the tranquility and the quiet.

PA200093.JPG

Sort:  

@slowwalker,
Yes those steps looks simple but it made the beauty like you said! Nice photography and it's good to hear they is no banned for photography! Most of historical places of my country are banned to get photography!

Cheers~

What a nice little temple! Of the foundation to judge it looks to be an ancient temple.

beautiful temple, despite the years have taken care of it

These photos remind me that it is time for me to do my next meditation retreat. Life is rough. Thanks for the beautiful shots!

This place would be nice for your healing tour.
Thank you for dropping by

A very beautiful architecture. Looks similar to the Japanese architecture and a very peaceful place.

Oriental architectures looked similar at first glance.
But there are big differences among Korean, Japanese and Chinese architectures due to the climates and the terrains

It is my dream to visit these nice countries. I visited only south asia but need still to visit the rest. I love the food and the nice culture.

temple is very extraordinary,incredible photography sir @slowwalker

Thank you for the photos, @slowwalker
Looking at it you feel peace, silence and tranquility.

@slowwalker, Absolutely very calm and silent looks indeed in front of Daewung-jeon of Bongjeong-sa Temple. The stone sculpture stood amazing creativity I see now. Yep...Those steps so simply build but there has so beauty with flowers both sides. Better place for who want to feel calm feelings. Next day I hope you'll post inside of main hall.

I really love the roof lines and the stone steps!

very interesting ... thank you for preparing this post

Wish I could visit Korea someday. Such a peaceful and rich in culture place.

Shots were amazing. Hopefully I can pay this place a visit next time with my whole family.

Gorgeous temple