Welcome to Autumn

in #photography4 years ago

well today we officially see the arrival of autumn in the northern hemisphere. Oddly it is like rather lovely summers day with the temperatures here on the east coast reaching the mid twenties.

I was up nice and early to watch the sun rise. It was beautiful.

20200922_061913.jpg

20200922_064242.jpg

20200922_064607.jpg

Sort:  

It still feels quite summery during the day here, but getting dark early.

Did you hear about the quakes near Leighton Buzzard? I didn't feel them, but they would have been close to your old place.

Yes the evenings really feel to be setting in now.

I read that there had been two today. I spoke to a friend of mine just after thr last one. I recall a tremor there years ago but nothing like recently.

Nice photos. The windmills make the sunrise very picturesque. Welcome to Autumn. 😀

It has been lovely here today. All set to change though- we had a sharp shower not too long ago.