Sailboat Drone Photography

A few drone shots from our recent sailing trip. I've got a bunch of video footage from a week of sailing the Bras D'Or lakes, but I can't find the time to put that together with the weather still being so nice.

eskazoni hdr 2.png

The water was like glass for some of these morning shots I got.

eskazoni hdr 1.png

marble mountain hdr.png

And the evenings weren't much different, nearly every day.

chapel island hdr.png

top down hdr.png

This was my first few times flying the drone from the back of the boat. Because there was no wind, it was pretty easy. Might be a little while before I try it in any amount of wind, though. There are a few obstacles, like a mast, to avoid while trying to land on a boat moving with any waves, but it won't be impossible.

Sort:  

This are amazing picture. The nature is so perfect

Such a beautiful landscape

I would be terrified of losing it.., there's a giant ray about to attack!

image.png

Haha. Your not the first person to point that out. Some sort of spirit fish....or a camera sun flare.