Sort:  

This pork is the besttttttttttt everrrrrrr 💓💓💓

If you are only going to post 1 picture and one sentence I would rather you do it via #steepshot application (if you are using an Android phone)
Or, write a little more about the food picture you took, where you took it, price wise so that Malaysians out there could also adjourn to the place should they choose to try it out.
upvoted

I went to check out the app. Really cool. Now gotta learn to see how it works.

But a little difficult for me to understand why there are rules apart from rules against copyright and other legal issues.

Well, steepshot is a little like instagram. If you can find a way to do some photo editing and then share it out at steepshot (and make sure you use the hashtag #steepshot ) then I think you should do fine from there.

And just so you know. Anything that goes into the internet, be it FB, instagram, etc, once it is up, your content is "technically no 100% guarantee" that it will not be manipulated and be reused by something else, or even borrowed for other content purposes.

However that being said, if you are worried about plagiarism, @steemcleaners are working very hard to keep things legit.

I dont think that is a correct interpretation. Authors maintain ownership but they can grant licenses. Has Lat relinquished his artwork when he drew as a columnist for NST? He merely granted a commercial license for NST to publish and earn from from it. Unless he works for NST than the work he does within his course of duty is NST's. The same goes for Steemit. There must be an outright contract to purchase the right to @stevengoh's work. Ownership is distinct from a license. U got both of it mixed up.

There. I have clarified it in a less blunt term

Hi @littlenewthings. I read this comment and I am a little concerned. I think steven has a point. Is this a self imposed rule or is this a general policy by #teammalaysia?

He posted man without tshirt and I was concerned...but again its his freedom. As long as he didnt flout any rules.

I am into meme now. I should be guilty of the same too just like countless others out there.

It has nothing to do with #teammalaysia . This is what I know is going on and what I encourage everyone have a readiness to what they post.

If you think this seems to be a violation of the general point of view. I will apologise.