Sun and Little Prince ☀️

in #photography3 years ago

#SunThursday and host this wonderful competition @uwelang 😊

Sun Thursday contest issue No. 14

And now the evening before the start of the new year I continue with the Little Prince and his meeting with the king .... and of course with the sunset, which the little prince asked for but the king could not fulfill ... But I will give you another sunset from the old years...

IMG_20201221_152928.jpg

IMG_20201221_152859.jpg

IMG_20201221_152852.jpg

He was in the area of ​​asteroids 325, 326, 327, 328, 329 and 330. So he started to visit them in order to look for an occupation there and complete his knowledge ....
on the first lived a king. He sat, dressed in purple and ermine, on a very simple yet majestic throne.
Ah! Here is a subject, exclaimed the king when he noticed the little prince.
And the little prince wondered:
"How could he know me when he had never seen me before?"
He did not know that the world was very simplified for kings. All people are subjects to them.
Come closer so I can see you better, said the king, who was very proud to be someone's king.
The little prince looked with his eyes for a place to sit, but the whole planet was clogged with a magnificent ermine cloak. So he remained standing, and as he was tired, he yawned:
Yawning in the presence of the king is against court regulations, the ruler told him. I forbid you to yawn.
I can't help myself, replied the little prince, all confused. I traveled a long time and I didn't sleep ...
In that case, the king told him, I command you to yawn. I haven't seen anyone yawn in years. Yawning is a rare thing for me. Come on! Yawn more. It's an order.
That scared me ... I can't take it anymore ... said the little prince, blushing.
Hmm! hm! replied the king. Then you ... I order you to yawn for an hour and an hour ...
He muttered something and looked sullen.
Because the king cared a lot for his reputation to be respected. He did not tolerate disobedience. He was the absolute ruler.

But, as he was very good, he gave reasonable orders ...

If I ordered, he used to say, if I ordered a general to turn into a seabird, and if the general did not obey, it would not be his fault. It would be my fault. "

Can I sit down? The little prince asked timidly.

I order you to sit down, replied the king, who drew the lap of his Hemelin cloak with dignity.

Screenshot_20201231_210514.jpg

But the little prince was surprised. The planet was very small. Who did the king rule over?

My lord, he said to him ... Please forgive me for asking you something ...

I order you to ask me, hurry to tell the king.

My lord, over whom do you rule?

Above all, the king replied with the utmost simplicity.

Above all?

With a restrained movement, the king pointed to his planet, to other planets and stars.

Over all that? said the little prince.

Above all this ... replied the king.

Because he was not only the absolute ruler, the greater universal ruler.

And the stars listen to you?

Of course, the king told him. They listen to the word. I do not tolerate disobedience. So much power amazes the little prince. If he had it, he could watch not forty-four, but seventy-two, or even a hundred, or even two hundred sunsets in one day, without ever moving his chair. And as he was a little sad remembering his little deserted planet, he dared to ask the king for a favor:

I'd like to see the sunset ... Give me that pleasure ... Order the sun to set ...

IMG_20201221_154208.jpg

IMG_20201221_154214.jpg

IMG_20201221_153809.jpg

IMG_20201221_153803.jpg

The little prince began to yawn. He regretted not getting his sunset. And then, he was already a little bored:
"I have nothing more to do here," he told the king. I'm leaving!
Don't go, replied the king, who was very proud to have one subject. Don't go, I'll make you a minister!
Minister of what?
Well ... justice!
But there is no one to judge!
It is not known, the king told him. I have not yet visited my kingdom. I'm very old, I don't have room for carriages, and I'm terribly tired of walking.
Ah! But I've already seen it, said the little prince, and he wanted to take another look at the other side of the planet. There is no one there either ...
Then you will judge yourself, the king replied. That's the hardest part. It is much harder to judge oneself than others. If you manage to judge yourself well, it means that you are a true sage.
I can judge myself anywhere, said the little prince. I don't need to live here....

Thank you very much for visiting my blog 💞

Have a nice evening ✨✨✨

Happy New Year ✨ Cheers 🥂🎇

Sort:  

And the Year ends with another nice and wise story of the little Prince 🙂

Hope you had a nice New Year's Eve and a good start into 2021, @Suzana72 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yes, my two favorite moments 💞

Thanks a lot @johannpiber😊

I hope that 2021 will be better for us if we learned something from the past, and now we can progress ... and good start into new year @johannpiber 😁

If it doesn't get better on its own, it's on us to make it better.

This morning I read in a post from @bashadow "make it the Year of Fun", so let's do exactly that 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@bashadaw said it very nicely and you right let's do exactly that ...😁 @johanpiber 🤗

😁


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @suzana72, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @suzana72, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @suzana72, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.