Wear your helmet

in #photography2 years ago

I am on a road trip, and during a stop we decided to stay in a spot for about an hour. Decided I was going to go for a bike ride, not wearing a helmet because “I’LL BE FINE.” Well you can guess that didn’t turn out to be the case. On the ride back, I was rolling down a dirt road with a fair bit of speed. In a moments distraction, I lost control of the bike on a soft patch. Next thing I knew, my head hit the rocks. I sat upright, and thought thats not good, I need to get back. I hopped on my bike and thats when I realized I was bleeding pretty bad from my head. Blood dripping from the head is never fun. Muttering some profanities, I sped off. My mom was walking up the road to see where I had gone, and she gasped seeing my condition. I must have looked pretty rough. In the shower the water was red for a long time as I washed the blood off and it kept bleeding. I’m just lucky it wasn’t more serious! Wear your helmet, not matter how ‘minor’ the ride.

A34E00BE-D13D-4A1E-81DE-4DF4CB522BB9.jpeg

At least the skies in Saskatchewan made it worthwhile. They are truly unreal and make the place worthy of the title “the land of the living skies.”

8B1693EC-20AA-4D4F-9F5B-6DCAE884B9EB.jpeg

I don’t have much time here, and haven’t really had much time in the past week for coming on here, but should be coming up with some better, less bloody updates in the coming days.


Sort:  

happend to me too. 8 yrs ago. wearing helmet is a must for me now. :)

Good call @digitalis. The price is small compared to the risk. It happens too fast and when you least expect it.

Hope you're alright now bro, I hope is not something much. Please always where your helmet next time.

I hear ya, gonna strap on that helmet for sure 😆 I guess I was lucky it wasn’t worse. 😳

Good to hear that man

this is why we must always be careful in doing various activities

It is always good to put safety first, so sorry about the incident and am happy its not too serious please do check your self up to be sure there are no damage or fracture and, this will also be a lesson to others, always use your helmet ⛑ for safety purposes, take good care of your self friend @synrg

I think I am okay, when I saw the bleeding I was worried but it was just a cut and a bruise. Thankfully just that. Gonna wear the helmet now no minor the ride 😉

Its ok friend please do take good care of your self