Redemption

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

Redemption

Something a little different for me in this post, as you know my Wife had a bad run over Christmas and the new year, getting out of hospital only a little over a week ago,

I will give an update, later on but this post is as I promised a few people I would share one of the songs she recorded last year and this post that will be the focus

I wanted to embed the song into the post but didnt have anyluck with that so here is the link to it

https://lulurichards.bandcamp.com/album/lulur

Lulu wrote this song back when she was 25 and visiting Jim Morrisons Grave at Père Lachaise Cemetery in Paris, and the lyrics to the song came to her then and only last year did she have the confidence to work with a studio, Audio Hotel Music Studio in Orange CT to put the lyrics together with music Marc Andemola came up with to go with the song

Please swing by and take a listen and if you like it would be great to support her and buy a copy I know she would truly appreciate it.

This is the album cover she picked from my photos and I made for her a shot of the moon through the trees

lulu cover jpg.jpg

Click here to view larger


Lulu is doing well at home, still pretty fragile and a long road to recovery ahead, her right hand is a good bit better now and she can use it for a few things, this coming week she starts occupational therapy for her hand, and physical therapy after her hip surgery will start again soon.

Its great to have her home and be able to take care of her, while she was in hospital and because of Covid not being able to visit her was extra stressful, especially since in the first week she was touch and go whether she would recover a couple of times, but now she is building up and will with time return to her full lovable fun loving self.
And a thanks to all for the support to Lulu and myself on my previous post

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

That song of your wife Lulu reminds me on the times when music was real music, you know what I mean 😉
My thoughts when I heard the song were that redemption might be when all the pain is gone and she finally will be able to go on photo walks with you again.

So, my friend, take good care for her that this day will come soon, wish you all the best for that, JJ 🙂


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thanks fir your visit and I love your take on it

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

My thoughts are always with you mate, have a nice Sunday 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

You to my friend

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 43 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Damn. Dirty dog damn. That all that happened to Lulu and you.

Hot damn. I'm glad things are looking up and aren't getting any worse. So now I've got all the cussing out of the way and I can move on :)

I'm glad to hear you are ok. Sam has been worried. I didn't see your post last week so I've really been concerned.

I like the song that Lulu wrote. Amazing place for the inspiration. When I saw the name I thought of another song done by Joe Bonamassa, probably the current best blues guitarist. I'm going to embed it because it seems the right idea.

Lulu says thanks
And we both love ve that song and I realize I could have embedded the song if I made it into a video would have worked

hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
I am very sorry for the whole situation, without a doubt it would have been terrible not being able to be around while I was hospitalized. The good thing is that it is already home in your company.
I appreciate very much that you let us know the subject of its composition. beautiful.
All the best dear friend

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I listened to the music she recorded.
It is sad. It's you told us that she wrote it when she was 25!
Her Redemption is you, @tattoodjay!
I wish her full recovery, and I am sure her physical therapist and occupational therapist are her best friend right now. She keeps at it and she will be somewhat like new.
And you, my friend, will encourage her, and assist her. You have found your calling!

Thanks mindy’s for such a kind and thoughtful comment is so truly appreciated

🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

If one engages he gets !ENGAGE 25 from meCheers and !BEER

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I missed your post last week, and only just discovered this. Of course, I missed you, and your posts... and came to look a couple of times, and kept seeing your last post of 3 months ago... What an experience to have gone through, and especially at this covid-trying time! But the sun comes out from behind clouds, and we always have to hold on to the silver lining. I am so glad that she is back home and in your care again. I can imagine how difficult it must have been when she was in hospital.... 😌 Take care, you both. Keep safe. 🙏

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

That must have been something very special for her. I have loved Jim Morrison's music for a long time, I was much to young when he died to really understand what happened he was already a legend when i started listening.

It is good to hear she is doing well, and let her know I found her song very nice to listen to and thought that her lyrics went well with the music that Marc came up with.

Thanks so much and I will pass on your thoughts

A great and loving post here JJ and at last I heard the song.
A very cool rendition by Lulu my friend and tell her that we say she should prepare to make some more great music soon.

I am sending her some !WINE


Congratulations, @papilloncharity You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE

Thanks so much my friend and part of her goals when recovered is to record another song or two

Great stuff JJ and we wish and pray only all of the best to the two of you.

Blessings!

Good lyrics, congratulate Lulu on accomplishment.

Reminder of original musicians sitting writing and turning into songs with meaning, how long the words were kept waiting for the right time to finally get released.

Pity this is not able to be purchased using Hive as USD is no longer, PayPal account closed years ago after finding it too expensive from our side of the world.

Have a great week, thanks for sharing and take care of each other.

Thanks so much and have a great day

@tattoodjay, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Happy Valentine's day and asked us to give you a new badge!

Valentine's Day 2021

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour