about last night. February 1st

The beginning of a new month in the year marked many things. I looked to a book once again. The sun rose in a quiet fashion. Thoreau wrote as would I, later on that evening.

IT DEPENDS upon how a man has spent his day- whether he has any right to be in his bed. So spend some hours that you may have a right to sleep in the sunshine.
Henry David Thoreau

I resonated at the beat of strings jumping on a jazzy beat. Thoreau spoke with an interesting rhythm. You earn your sleep. I myself, went to bed excited. An evening with some of Boston’s brightest business was worth writing home about.

For a succinct summary on the night’s stars and scenes, click here. I enjoyed the sight of a few familiar and new faces alike. Portraits of innovation smile back at me.

IMG_9236.jpg

The well-acquainted

Webbs, I struck the match with Alex for a moment to express excitement over the Ethereum conference this year. I would share some of my written work, but I need not oversell the patron plan.

Jake Lynch acknowledged our first meeting kindly. I nearly forgot, so engrossed in the connection and the admiration for his Way and wisdom.

Jon Stevens, I have an aim to emulate as he shared with a new face to the crowd, his journey into blockchain from restaurant management. As his story remains his truth, I will only offer, he banded with other gentlemen aptly named.

I expressed an earnest to reconnect with Max, for my own aims to learn his story as well as thank him for appearing on the podcast I support.

I have an article for Sam, though we met previously to puzzle the opportunity of blockchain. He hasn’t seen my work since those conversations took place before my articles began. I hope to abate some of his fears on regulation with a challenge. Reach out to his local politicians. To support positive legislature, grow from the grassroots.

IMG_9223.jpg

Jake Lynch from a distance addressing the audience at last night's meetup.

Chance encounters

Greg and Vince me to attend their launch party for an application they’ve produced. I cemented the pieces together thanks to exchange with Greg, an invitation from Vince and the article linked above.

I emphasize once again the link for the virtue of silence. I cannot keep to myself the wonderful reference for this recap nor will I hush about another photographer in web3.

Sandra and Connie represented blockchain at the local Northeastern University well. I recall shaking hands with Bennett of Blockbeam, a web3 educational platform. I recall shaking hands at the conference in September. His words moved my heart to action I take today.

To all the individuals within like communities I navigate I’m grateful. I found the meeting of the minds as bright as a meteor shower.

Post Summary

  • The web3 community met up in force last in Boston. I was there.

#ethboston2023

Sort:  

Congratulations @thatkidsblack! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal