healthy wealthy, August 17th

in #photography4 years ago

A fractional reserve banking system creates money, but not wealth. A gold bar, a hard but valuable truth, defines the values of exchange and utility. Fake teeth and semiconductors count millions in profit, but the yellow metal bears more in portfolios. An aegis from volatility, recession and unemployment, accredited investors and auspicious inquisitors all seek a safe haven. Yet, the bank doesn’t make you money, it yields private victories. Small banks do not enforce a reserve ratio, thus those institutions comprised of $16 million or less, can lend all of its deposits, in short.

The link reveals effective March 15th, 2020 no institutions need maintain a reserve.

fuji002.jpg

Say, if the reserve ratio were 10 percent, 1 in 10 dollar of deposits would remain uninvested, while the other ninety could be called currency, and lent away. Perchance I crack my gaunt, blue plastic piggy bank and deposit the proceeds. The local bank registers the deposit as old currency and lends it all. The money already floats in the supply sans palpable scarcity, so the poor people will still eat wheat.

fuji001.jpg

If banks cut and copy money, am I wrong to insert my value elsewhere? The research cannot speak for itself, and this kid hears whispers on the wind, feels the wash on his feet from tides of change. Slowly, then suddenly, upheaval flips the norm upside down. I value my time cheaply and memories dearly. If this relationship remains, the dreams I pine for at night may cease its bid for reality. Gold carries intrinsic value, carving out its fate as commodity, but fiat, like USD, finds use due to government decree. Can people utilize fiat, for exchange value that is not ordered by the Fed? I am showing friends online how to capture value through social media, Facebook solutions with its stablecoin, and one fateful day, two parties sent, a lot of Bitcoin for 2 or 3 large pizzas. Questions lead to answers, and still some of the best responses go uncontested, though I doubt the answers will escape scrutiny much longer.


For your viewing pleasure,
visit the link and see why thatkidsblack.

Sort:  

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thank you, chitty. Your continued support encourages me.