meal ticket, September 23rd

in #photography3 years ago

IMG_6605.jpg

The critical hit rate indicates the likelihood of the event, a strike quite dire. the hit's damage value calculation follows this rule. At a value of 100%, the damage value doubles. The base critical damage value begins at 50%. Thus, 150 to to 200 amount to triple or quadruple factors. I enjoy the craft of games; to improve values and reach greater numbers becomes the game itself. Though, as a portraitist, I also admire the individual's image. RPG's allow one to reflect themselves, their style and tastes digitally.

Monaaa.jpg

Like Mona here, I'm always wondering what's in my wallet.

Take, my Pokémon, for example. I take the value which influences an outcome most and raise it to improve my chances. My Grass Pokémon Treecko carries a high Special Attack stat. I train Chico to grow in strength, then labor over teaching him Special moves like DragonBreath and SolarBeam. Special only indicates the move is not physical, like Tackle or Earthquake. In my favorite region Hoenn, the third generation games made all moves physical except for the following. Fire, Grass, Water, Electric, Dark, Dragon and Ice. Yes, this fact means even Ghost-type moves counted as physical and relies on the Attack stat.


Why bother with all the games? Nostalgia, perhaps. The reward might really lie in the feeling of accomplishment. Your handwriting, a portrait of you and even your playstyle in games reflect the individual. I mean, sixteen years late, I don't tote a GameBoy for recognition. The playtime's reward enough.

IMG_7686.jpg

For those like Tom Brady though, the experience may not cut it. Now, nobody needs to jump on their nearest digital bitcoin kiosk, but look at the facts, people. A player like Tom Brady may receive compensation for naming SOL, BTC or ETH as his new preferred salary. Call me careful, I had an idea blockchain might be revolutionary before the superstar converted. Though if I had not, a celebrity like him naming digital assets must be a good sign. You still want fiat while moguls request cryptocurrency? To each their own.

Capture Nexo.JPG

Personally, I rather my mother put down these scratch ticket tries and pick up her Coinbase wallet. Gambling certainly does not count for one of her hab its, like jumping to conclusions. Albeit, my mother continues a lucky winning streak. The other day, she found some money at Haymarket, home of a large, weekly farmer's. With no one to whom she might return it, she chose to spend it. You cannot account for any bad luck you might incur for picking up someone else's money, she warns. Better I spend it. I love her sense of caution. The recently acquired cash gets her a ticket or two, and she marvels that she won but a paltry sum, enough to break even. She feels she ought to not gamble, but since she won, she may as well play her earnings. This crossword puzzle game confused her, so I lent a hand with interpretation. Lo and behold, she won again. This time, at a realized profit of twenty-five dollars. Fact funnier than fiction, I tell you. She recounts her luck and goes, "Well, I win but why not any real money?" I want four million. They'll leave me only 2.6 million, after tax. With that, I'll play Jadyah's school, Manushkah's..." Well, I get at it. It'd be nice to win the lottery, but I stand all amazed she does not recognize a winning ticket in Bitcoin. Often she shares, she doesn't know much about tech. Leave it to me. I will not die trying to get rich, no. I'll love that to the folks who made #DogecoinToTheMoon trend on Twitter the other day. Me, I'm dying to try to get rich. I'm not playing. Maybe crypto's my 1-UP.

Sort:  

Remember the gold rush bro. The guys selling the mining tools made more than any prospector ever made. Build the tools, make the brand, do whatever but don’t be the guy looking. Be the guy providing.

Pokémon after the OG 151 aren’t even real in my book. “Fake news.”

Listen. I am gonna make the best homage to the best game series ever made. Bet on it. Facts.