Doringbaai and Strandfontein in pictures

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

My good lady and I took a working trip up the West Coast and decided to stay over at a small fishing village on the West Coast. Here are some photographs I took whilst there.

Start the music and enjoy the tranquility of the place ... over 5 km's of pristine beach (Blue Flag award )


Hothouse Flowers - I can see clearly now

STrandfonteinBeach.jpg



seagulls.jpg
Herring Seagulls

cliffface.jpg
Massive limestone cliffs

Off to Doringsbaai ....

Some physical activity for my mad wench ... must ALWAYS go to the highest point!



Cheryl_crack.jpg

Doringbaai_Jetty1.jpg

Doringbaai_jetty2.jpg
Back wash

This village used to have a cray fish factory which closed down in the early 2000's. Fryers Cove now houses an Abalone 'farm' and wine cellars.

AbaloneFactory.jpg
Abalone Factory

If you wish to see more ... my amateur video is here. I will improve {smile}

As always, thanks for stopping by the support is much appreciated. Namaste!!