wednesday walk - monsana

in #photography2 years ago

i have been a little bit reluctant to blog lately so my good lady took the initiative this morning and hauled me out of the house to get material for the wednesday walk community.

montageone.jpg

we set off for a village nearby taking little used side roads. the above pictures were taken once we had exited jesi... the walk out of jesi was on busy roads so nothing much to see. despite appearances to the contrary,

montage2.jpg

the weather is very warm and humid and there were many steep hills, both up and down. the beautiful blue / purpelish (opinions please) flower at the top left is actually an artichoke, followed by some fungii growing in and on a tree. one thing i have noticed ever since we have been in italy is that if one eats fruit, you will never go hungry. cherry trees, mulberries, figs and loquat trees abound. our daily fruit salad is mostly foraged.

how beautiful is that wheat? you know ... that brown stuff next to the picture of green apples

makingfriends.jpg

my girl making friends ... i could not help but smile as they both chatted away in different languages... neither having a cooking clue what the other was saying. after the lady pressed some apricots on us we managed to 'ciao' our way away from there.

apricot.jpg
i decided i would continue my fast so donated the apricot to the myriad insects running around the countryside. this was done on a first come first serve basis.

after walking four miles we finally arrived at our destination... but only on the outskirts

montage3.jpg

this is a seriously old place... the church was built over four hundred years ago.... and inside it is really beautifully maintained. one could only admire the workmanship that has stood the test of time.

montage5.jpg

time for a cup of coffee for me and a cappuccino for my girl and then hit the road back.

montage6.jpg

while we were still sitting their the proprietor locked up his shop and went for his three hour lunch ... leaving all his sweets and lucky packets outside.... as you can see them above my head in the last picture. really trusting folks here.

montage4.jpg
the yellow scribble in the bottom right hand picture is where we are heading back to.... further than it looks in that picture

the walk back was a reverse route so i have nothing more to show...

as we entered jesi there was a temperature board outside a pharmacy proclaiming the temperature to be 39 degrees celsius.... i was wet with sweat. 8 miles done and dusted

as always thank you for stopping by. stay safe, stay free and love the one you are with.

namaste

Sort:  

You may have needed some motivation to get out but WOW you got a serious walk in and saw so much beauty

that church is awesome, i love that statue with the hands by it

your lady sounds like my wife can talk to anyone

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

thanks for the feedback.... and also for this community. it certainly does encourage one to get out.... and now that my driving force....errrrr, sorry i mean my wife has cottoned on to wednesday walk .... i reckon there will be quite a few more. take care

Most welcome and its my pleasure t host the walk, its something I enjoy doing both good exercise and relaxing

Driving force, LOL but I can relate

when my wife isnt listening I sometimes called her the trouble and strife LOL

my good lady took the initiative this morning and hauled me out of the house to get material for the wednesday walk community

Most definitely a good lady XD

so nothing much to see

There is always stuff to see. Just whether the seer finds it worth paying attention to or not is another thing.

blue / purpelish

Yes.

it is a vaguely pinkish kinda purple but there is some blue in it, however please keep in mind screen differences and the fact that I apparently see colours that aren't there which is why all my drawings and textures probably look weird

really trusting folks here

No idiot or crime problem there? Sounds nice :)

Sounds like a decent walk XD

Trusting indeed.... below the apartment where we are staying is a health shop which sells all kinds of gluten free products.... much to my amazement they keep their excess stock outside on the walkway.... and this courtyard is open to any ole joe soap and is used as a pedestrian thorough fare. That would not be there after 2 hours in South Africa

aaahealth.jpg