A bunch of lemur shots

in #photography4 years ago

And again one of my larger posts about one animal, in fact it are two but they are related and sharing the same name, the ring-tailed lemur (and some black lemur).
Took these shots at Burgers Zoo in Arnhem in the Netherlands. A great Zoo with a wide variation in animals all in great habitats, and some great indoor sights. Here they have build a piece of rain forest, a piece of desert and a great ocean filled with planted coral (this coral is part of a program to cultivate coral for use in nature).
The Lemurs in Burgers have gotten a brand new habitat last year and it's great for spending some time. You can walk all around the habitat that looks a bit like a piece of forest. Something they do that I don't think is necessary, they feed the animals on the opposite side of the glass of the little visitors center.

So that's the introduction, on with the clicks.

click on any photo for a larger shot.

First some shots of lemurs who are enjoying the morning autumn sun. Love it how they are sitting there with the arms spread so as much sunbeams are caught as possible.

DSC_0011 steempost.jpg


DSC_0012 steempost.jpg


DSC_0014 steempost.jpg


DSC_0015 steempost.jpg


DSC_0016 steempost.jpg


These lemurs where sitting and playing on the ground and giving us some acrobatic tricks in the trees.

DSC_0013 steempost.jpg


DSC_0017 steempost.jpg


DSC_0020 steempost.jpg


And the sunbathing lemurs shot from a different angle. So nice to see how alert they stay all the time while enjoying the sun.

DSC_0021 steempost.jpg


DSC_0023 steempost.jpg


DSC_0024 steempost.jpg


DSC_0026 steempost.jpg


This tree looks a bit like a meting point in the middle of the habitat. This makes a great spectacle for the visitors with so much lemurs on one spot when they all put their tails in the air (and wave em like you just don't care).

DSC_0027 steempost.jpg


DSC_0028 steempost.jpg


DSC_0029 steempost.jpg


DSC_0030 steempost.jpg


The place where they are also fed in front of the large windows of the visitor center. Not something I think must be done but it gives nice looks for the children standing there.

DSC_0031 steempost.jpg

So here I end this large lemur post. More posts like this will follow shortly as I do have some material lying around from the visit at this Zoo.

Have an amazing day!


Camera: Nikon D5500
Lenses: Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.

I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Sort:  

Hi tijntje,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks so much for the @curie support.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

@tipu curate

Thank you so much @futuremind

My pleasure @tijntje,
Really cute pictures here, great job! :)

Great post for me
heaven for animal lovers like me

Thank you so much for your kind comment @junaidkhawaja


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it.
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it


grazie mille!

Thank you so much!

Un piacere!

So... How many of you were thinking "I like to move it move it"? :D

Posted using Partiko Android

To be honest when I was shooting these I told my girlfriend, Yes I got some great "King Julian" shots :D So to answer your question.... I did :D

The way they sit on those first shots with open arms is so funny :D

Thanks for the comment! Indeed so funny ho they are sitting there enjoying the sun.

photos are so nice fellow,keep it up❤️

Thank you so much @solaiman

my pleasure fellow❤️❤️

Amazing photos !

Thank you so much!!

@tijntje, Forest always filled with the Abundance. And these creatures are really cute and beautiful to watch. And in my opinion Forest always hide most beautiful Surprises. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @chireerocks for your kind comment! Indeed such beauty to be found in the forests.

Welcome and enjoy your Nature Time. 🙂

hi dear @tijntje, your shots are wonderful !! those lemurs look so sweet and what a beautiful tail they have !! congratulations on your work and on the curie vote

Thank you so much @road2horizon for your kind comment and support. Indeed such lovely animals the lemurs.

Fantastic shots! I could observe animals for hours and wouldn't get bored at all :)

Thank you so much! And indeed watching animals never gets bored

Oh, how wonderful!
I will imitate these Lemurs when I sunbathe on my balcony.
Congrats on a Curie vote!

Thank you so much! And good luck on the balcony

Hiii!

Owww ♡♡♡ It's so nice to see the photos of those beautiful animals, they give me so much grace and I feel so fresh seeing it hahaha I love your photos, they are spectacular

Greetings from V e n e z u e l a

Thank you so much for your very nice comment @iamsaray!

Congratulations @tijntje, your post has been featured in the latest Curie Author Showcase.
On behalf of @curie I thank you for your time and for creating amazing content. Keep up the good work!
Sincerely,
Ivan (@curie curator)