You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I ditched my 1/4 million followers on Instagram and why you should too!

in #photography4 years ago

Hmm, I was on instagram from the very first day and I remember that time. It was so fun and interesting - I got a bunch of friends and acquaintances from different countries. Simple photos, but with meaning, were very successful - we just corresponded with each other under the photo, laughed and gave advice - made appointments if someone was traveling to a certain city) But then everything changed - the pursuit of likes began, the dishonest cheats started, and so on. Then Instagram plunged into commerce and lost all meaning for me. A bunch of top photos of a beautiful life, a bunch of photo models and so on ... I started to feel sick from the instagram and I began to feel that my life was flawed compared to others. I left the instagram a couple of years ago and I have no desire to see what happens there. I came here and I hope that together we will build something better and fair in relation to everyone!