Guess the Lake in Monochrome

in #photography5 years ago

20180804_133204.jpg

Monochrome Monday and German piers

Good evening creative folks on the Steem chain and any interested tribe. Today I have some black&white photography for you from a German lake showing piers I shot last year when my mom was visiting us! Editing them to Monochrome does not show how hot it was around while taking the photos. They even look a bit like historic visuals or could you guess the year they have been taken? 20th, 19th or 21st century?

However - does anyone guess which lake in Bavaria this shot is from?

Piers

I personally am a fan of piers in terms of architecture - they have a special flair of connecting things or pointing into things you have not discovered yet especially linked to water - do you understand what I mean by that?

A pier, in architecture, is an upright support for a structure or superstructure such as an arch or bridge. Sections of structural walls between openings (bays) can function as piers.
Definition by wikipedia

20180804_123333.jpg

Sort:  

!BEER

I love the perspectives of your images.... nicely taken!

OH my guess is this is the Pier at Chiemsee, Bavaria

You need to stake more BEER (6 staked BEER allows you to send 1 BEER per day)