The return of young Simba

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

Grettings Hivers!

A lot has changed since last post, nothing much happened past year to show, but it took me several years to accept the past, even longer to realize I have to make a change, start pursuing real happiness and the search of finding my purpose.

20200816_114447.jpg

I know it's been a rough ride for everyone, but What doesn't kill us, does make us Stronger!

20200816_132521.jpg

"When the student is ready, the teacher will appear"

20200816_123245.jpg

Thats the best answer I've read, that explains in short and what I realized after over two years since I stopped posting. Lot of stuff was happening in my head, doing a lot of things I shouldn't do.. in attempt to silence my mind.

20180524_173235.jpg

That's when I got employed for the first time, went over abroad the next weekend and started working as a mechanic/electrician in automotive industries, with my brother's supervision.

20200510_183123.jpg

That was the point where my life really started to change, new enviroment, going out of the box, meeting new people.. that I only recently noticed how much they care.

Went to countries I've never been before like Germany, France and drove thru Austria many times over, the Autobahn was most interesting of them all!

20200221_094852.jpg

Learned you have to get rid of "the old" to find and be open to new opportunities.. that's exactly how I found and replaced my old Vw Passat with even older one from 1990.

20190420_194417.jpg

Learning is a never ending process, focusing on your goals, chasing dreams, finding your passion & staying true to yourself, even when nobody is looking!

20200704_111301.jpg

This is the end of the first part of my "returning blogging series".

I admit all this current situations, different platform and too long absence from writing made it feel like I was writing my introduction post all over again. Thats why I'm challenging myself to get back into blogging and write more.

Photos were taken in past 2 years by my trusty Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

20200820_182043.jpg

Thank you for stopping by,
Till next time, stay awesome, happy, strong & healthy!

Sort:  

awesome to have you posting here again after all this time!

much love to you and onwards with the journey!

Thank you so much for stopping by man, it does feel great to be around again, it felt like ages... posting and writing will be included while new routines are in the making.
Stay awesome bud with all the strenght and love, we got this!


Congratulations @warrkin!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge