Cats one of the most mysterious pets

in #photography4 years ago

IMG_20200928_111551.jpg

Hello hive, I hope everyone is well. We are already more than halfway through the month, it is incredible how quickly time passes. And although we say that time is subjective, it is no secret to anyone that animals perceive it differently. It happens with dogs, for a reason we always joke that 1 year of dog life equals 7 human years. But today I will talk to you about Cats, they are animals that harbor many mysteries. Join me in this educational post about cats.

In addition to the information you are going to receive, I just wanted a reason to share with you the photos of my cat called Luna (it means moon in English) she is very special because she has a quality or well, I consider it a quality, every time I serve her food, she sets aside some to eat later. I'm not sure if all cats do this but I like to see how she saves food for later. But I am going to tell you about some curious facts about cats.

IMG_20201017_171218.jpg

One curiosity that excited me the most while doing my research was to know the reason for this animal's behavior with humans compared to dogs. As you know, cats have a behavior not very interested in us and basically they are the ones who come to us for their own interest and not when we call them. The answer to this mystery may surprise you as much as it does me, it is all due to years of domestication. At this moment I do not remember the number of years but I am going to put a figure as close as possible, it turns out that dogs have 5000 years of domestication while cats are only 3000-3500 years old. The gap is 1.5 billion difference. So for cats to have that bond with humans as dogs do, many years of domestication are required. None of us will be in this world by the time cats become Man's best friends.

the next curiosity I think goes beyond just cats. But it is believed that they are capable of predicting earthquakes. The reasons for this statement are not yet known, but scientists believe that cats can perceive variations in electromagnetic fields among other indicators, which allow them to "hear" earthquakes seconds before they happen. What do you think humanity would do with this ability? It would be amazing technology. Would we use it for good? Let me know in the comments.

Continuing with sensory capabilities, another mysterious quality of our feline friends is that they can know our mood. As you read it, they have that very acute sense which allows them to notice when we are sad, angry, calm and even sick. They manage to realize this thanks to the fact that they can smell a slight aroma that we give off, among other hormones that the human being releases with each emotional change. Notice when you are sad your cat will be close to you without the need for you to call it. When you are sick it is very common for him to sleep next to you in the shape of a ball.

IMG_20200928_111709.jpg

And last but not least, these animals are believed to have the ability to predict death. Sounds creepy right? In a nursing home there was a cat which perched the night before on the bed of that person who was going to die the next day. This event was recorded in various reports, you can verify it on the internet. It's really scary ... Friends of the Hive community, I hope you enjoyed this reading about cats. If you know any other fun fact about them, let me know in the comments ... Oh, I almost forgot. Did you know that if you see a cat with three different hair colors, then you are looking at a female cat? Interesting right? From now on you have acquired the power to identify the sex of cats only by their hair color ... Till next time.