The night 2

in #photography4 years ago

This is the Bell Tower of Saint Sophia Cathedral in Kyiv, Ukraine. It stands on the top of the picturesque hill on the right bank of the Dnieper river.

I took this photo almost 3 years ago :) Then, I lived on the other bank of the river. Every morning when I went to or from work, I saw this lightened bell tower at the end of the straight visual line made by a street.

Sometimes, when I look at it in real, I remember this pilot photo session. One day I decided to grab my camera and try myself as a photographer. Raw format, long exposure, photo editing, and other stuff that sounded so cool to my ear. I found out that on workdays at midnight all the beautiful lighting is turned off.

I came home and wrote my second post on Steemit with this photo. Well, not exactly this one, because I made new editing.

IMGP58422.JPG


And that my post got 4 upvotes and $0.03 total payout, lol. I always wondered whether it is really so bad?

image.png

Here is the original photo I posted 3 years ago. Today I decided to give the second life to this shot :)

IMGP5839s.jpg

Captured with Pentax K-5 and Pentax DA 55-300. All photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images please contact me @zirochka.

What do you think? I am looking forward to your honest comments ;)


Doodle_Dividers_19-small.png


Cheers,


Qurator is now on HIVE!

Sort:  

It's a picture with seeing over and over. That's a great shot. Good eye. Looks beautiful.

Thank you so much for your time and your kind words, dear @dreamingirwin

отличный кадр!

Значить добре, що я дала йому лругий шанс 😉😊
Дякую!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thank you, dear @pix! <3


Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Good one 👌

That is a beautiful photo! I love sights like that at night! This is a wonderful composition and nicely captured! 💜

A remarkable night capture @zirochka I'd be very proud to have taken one this good.

You are so kind, Trudy :) thank you!

Фото дуже гарне. Не завжи винагороди відображають зміст постів. На даний момент, криптовалюта це - обєкт для споживання (додатковий дохід) і лише потім місце для розвитку. Раніше, та й зараз більшість голосів не за статті, а за авторів.

На самому початку мого знайомства із Стімом я не дуже розуміла, як все працює. Я зареєструвалась, і все що було - це FAQ і те, що перед очима. Наскільки зараз легше тим, хто приходить в нашу спільноту - чат, підтримка і все таке ))
Це був другий мій пост, ясно що про мене ще ніхто не знав, і шансів, що хтось побачить мій пост, було ну дуже мало.

Раніше, та й зараз більшість голосів не за статті, а за авторів.

І тут я повністю згодна. Інше діло звідки береться репутація автора, щоб за нього почали голосувати. І тут якраз часто мають значення саме пости. правда деколи перемагає розмір гаманця (як і в житті...)

Реальність скрізь одна:)