Sunset at Heritage Park (Remembering Papang)

in #photophile4 years ago (edited)

I remember when I was a kid I have to be home before the sun sets in or if not, I will hear Papang will whistle loud enough to hear him two blocks from our house.
FB_IMG_1592654470597.jpg

As a kid I'm scared to be scolded and get spanked on the butt.
My Papang is an army and really strict but eventhough he's like that he's loveable and caring. A responsible man who always look into us as we grow older.
As time goes by , I got older, he retired from serving the army , he still scolds us when we were not home as our scheduled to be. I know and understand that he's just concerned about our safety.
But in 2016, family was devastated by suddened loss of our beloved hero, my father. Me being the eldest girl in the family who's really closed to my dad was really affected.
I missed his whistles...
I missed his smiles.
I missed him scolding us.
I miss all of him.
So whenever we visit him at his grave at Heritage Park I always wait for the sun to set, leave whatever i am doing and watch it."
FB_IMG_1592654275377.jpg

Reminds me of all the beautiful memories Papang left to us and always watching over us.
He will continue do so until we meet again.
Happy Fathers day! We miss you!

Sort:  

It's so sad to hear about your story in sunset. But I know he's at peace because he's being loved.

Beautiful sunset po..

Thank you po God bless

Nice photo, keep on posting good content... God Bless

adwvng.jpg

Thnx mentor😊💚

That's why we need to enjoy people when they are still alive, we'll surely miss them when they rest. I missed my father also. Thanks for the share.

Yes ...kakamiss lalo pag me okasyon
Ty😊

Congratulations @rowee22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you🤗

You are welcome @rowee22! Engagement is key and you are just starting! Looking forward to see you getting more of these badges!
cheers, lizanomadsoul from hivebuzz team

I really Love this view. 😍😍😍

Nostalgic right?..😊

Yep. Thanks for sharing dear. 💖

Nice captures, Ms Rowee! Happy Papang's Day to your father in heaven!

Tnx sis...😊

Happy Father's Day to your Papang @rowee22! Keep safe and stay healthy. :)

Thank you...happy fathers also to ur dad😊

Maraming salamat. :)