PhotoQuest Competition - Pure Emotion!

in #photoquest4 years ago

@qurator is comprised of some of the who's who on the blockchain and has REALLY captured my attention lately with the uptick in contests. This one is also open to all and I knew right away which of my thousands of pictures I wanted to share.

Mirth


11402407_10155668079500635_5416262408917886340_o.jpg

This is a shot I took a few years ago that will probably remain one of my favourites for the rest of my days.

Technically, I like to take pictures with framing in mind. Meaning, if I don't have to crop them when trying to highlight the subject matter and they come out looking like a painting, that is success. Plenty of colour, a little depth of field, perhaps some perspective or unique telling angle.

It is the emotion that gets me in this picture and really does tell a thousand words. From the weather and nature, to the motion, the sun dresses and pajamas, kiddie umbrellas and joy of youth, I love this shot. I bet you can actually hear this picture.

I am a big believer that the happiness we have in life should be fostered from when we are young. I also know that when I reflect to escape the moment, appreciate today and borrow a little joy, it is fleeting memories of childhood that do it for me. Probably many others too.

I think it may be the pure unadulterated mirth that does it for me in this picture and the emotion captured immediately give me a happy emotion as I observe and sink in.

Maybe you can understand why I chose this of thousands of pics as the one to share here.


image.png


Click that link for the @qurator Photo Quest challenge. I am perhaps the 50,000th best photographer on the blockchain so you KNOW you will see some fantastic emotional photos. Can't wait to check them all out.

image.png


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


Link me your entry so that I can vote for it and curate.

https://hive.blog/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-quest-or-emotions

Sort:  

I am a big believer that the happiness we have in life should be fostered from when we are young

Agree 💯

You are equal parts success machine and youthful power so it is great to have you in agreement!

Great pic! I can feel the joy, exuberance, and youth. 😎

Then my job is done! Can’t wait to see your entry.

There's not even 50k people on the blockchain.. js.. but that's a awesome pic