Shadie and Knarf (SWTOR Fanfic Photoshop Experiments)

in #photoshoplast year

I created characters in SWTOR for Shadie and Knarf, because Hubby and I can't always cosplay them. It gives a bit more wriggle room to get creative with them down the line. I found an armour set that fit Shadie well, glasses for Knarf. He's letting his hair grown, so you will see the evolution throughout the next couple of stories.

And then I placed them on a background of Korriban, and adjuted their light and colour so they fit with the scene.

Shadie and Knarf on Korriban (from Trials in the Force, Story 10, Star Wars Fan-Fiction by Celinka Serre)

I love doing lightsabers in Photoshop, I've gotten quite good at them, if I do say so myself, and this story image for Trials in the Force is Shadie's lightsaber, because as the Lady of the Crypt, the Protectors of the Force become officially named because of her. I use three layers now for my lightsabers, for extra glow but at various intensities and it works well.

Protectors Story 10 Image Shadie's Lightsaber - Official Image(from Trials in the Force, Story 10, Star Wars Fan-Fiction by Celinka Serre)

Knarf's hair is growing and he has changed his armour. Here he is on Rylith. Eventually, he'll lose the glasses too. This was mostly an exercise of adjusting the colour on him and finding the right colour tones to adjust with, given that Ryloth is vibrant with as many purples and pinks as it is greens and blues.

Knarf in his new Armour on Ryloth (from Trials in the Force, Story 10, Star Wars Fan-Fiction by Celinka Serre)

As always, I'm open to feedback.


These images were created for my Star Wars The Old Republic Fan-fiction story, Trials in the Force, Story 10 in the Protectors of the Force series.

View more Fanfic Photos from Trials in the Force.

Read Trials in the Force.

View more Fanfic Photos.

Read The Protectors of the Force series.


You might also enjoy other SWTOR fanficsDragon Age Fan-Fiction short stories,  Mass Effect Fan-Fiction, or Stardust Destinies the High Fantasy Fiction series.