Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #354 - by Allmonitors

#354 - Baguio's Mirador and Heritage Park.

Good day once again my fellow Hiveans. I just wanted to share some photos of our early hike going to this place called Mirador. This is also found just on the back side of the Lourdes Grotto, they have the same entrance and several paths leading to this place.

We took the direction where we could walk at the bamboo sanctuary, the trail is rocky in some part and also a good way to exercise in the early morning. It was also the first time that my son will experience the thrill of walking in parks with this kind of set up.

The trail was worth walking, it gives you the impression that you are already on a minor climb and my son had difficulty adjusting to it. He had gas out every now and then which is good for his health too since he has been stuck in online class for a long time.

So we arrived at the arc where they have this golden bell attached to two wooden poles with artistic Chinese design of some sort. Then it was painted in red and black to make it stand out in a sea of greens.

P1160437.jpg

My son having his solo shot.
P1160430.jpg

My son learned quickly and now able to point and shoot with us, his parents as subjects.
P1160440.jpg

This os what urbanization looks like here in the mountain area. Lots of concretes have been put up through the years as people come here for settlement.
P1160443.jpg

P1160442.jpg

P1160444.jpg

A few more shots taken by my wife with me and my son.
P1160435.jpg

P1160436.jpg

P1160432.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

Oh a hike can indeed make you lose your breath sometimes. Haha. At least it's worth getting to that place to take pictures.

BTW is steempty a voting bot? How to get upvoted by it?

True, it was all worth it.

No, he is not a bot. He is an awesome curator who also loves his cats.🐈

Oh I see. Haha. Maybe I should check on more of his posts too.