Hive Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #500 - by Allmonitors

#500 - Nature shots for today.

Good day once again my fellow Hiveans. These shots I am about to share were taken prior to the pandemic. The mountains that we climbed were just near the city. There is a town which is about an hour of ride using the public transportation where you can have these kind of adventure. We went here several times already and climbed several mountains within this remote area. We went here early as four in the morning because we want to be as early as possible to get to the summit and get down before or after noon time to be able to make it back home before dark.

We got to this peak around ten already in the morning. The sun is up and also hot because there's not much clouds in the sky that time. The sky was blue so we really sweat a lot and good thing we have enough water to hydrate.😁 Here we have my wife's friend who went along to also have a sweaty weekend. The stones are sharp here so we have to be extra careful with every move to avoid any accident.
P1110431.jpg

This one is another angle which is showing a rock opening and beyond it is a blurry image of the wife as she pose on the rock. She also has gloves on her hands just to be a precaution as I mentioned that there are sharp stones everywhere in this mountain.
P1110447.jpg

That's just me putting my hands up in the air and also having a grin of accomplishment. I also wore hand gloves for protection from holding and being cut with sharp stones.
P1110476.jpg

My wife's friend making her way down from the cliff full of sharp stones. Several plants grow here healthy even if It's just pure rock.
P1110418.jpg

A frame showing me and the wife as we navigate on the rocks going in and out of the cliff area so we can have our photos taken. Kudos to our guide who also mostly captured the shots. The guy knows something about cameras.
P1110462.jpg

Follow me on my nature travels.
Shot taken in Montalban Rizal, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex