CASEY'S WEEK 1 PHOTOGAMES RECAP

in #photostar-post3 years ago (edited)

Sorry for getting this out so late, I've been studying for an architect exam I'm taking next Monday (wish me luck)

First up was METADATA MONDAY where I shared this photo of the milky way.

Metadata Monday- Week 1 - ISO-1.png

Screen Shot 2021-05-13 at 9.57.10 PM.png

I noted that I was testing ISO invariance that night, which basically means that a sensor will have the same amount of luminance noise at various ISO's in a range, 100-560 is the lower range, 640-32,000 is the upper range, at least for my camera. So I took a photo at each stop of ISO on the upper range, 640, 800, 1600, 3200, 6400, 12,800, 16,000, 25,600, and finally 32,000. @dmytrokorol gues5s the first closest number of 12,800 and @wnfdiary also guessed 12,800 shortly after, with @sjarvie5 taking 3rd with a guess if 6400.


Next up was TITLE TUESDAY where I shared this bear eating some berries for breakfast.

Title Tuesday-Week 1.jpg


1st place: @asgarth "Don't touch my berries"
2nd place: @itchyfeetdonica "Keep calm and berry on*
3rd place: @jarvie "MoooooooaRRRrrrr!!!"


Next up was WHERE IS IT WEDNESDAY and this photo in Yellowstone National Park.

where is it wednesday-week 1.jpg

1st place: @r00sj3 with her impeccable spot finding skills

2nd place: @sjarvie5


Last, but not least was FIX IT FRIDAY and this photo, which is my edit.

Fixit Friday-week 1 After.jpg

1st place: @wnfdiary who went with an orange and teal edit, which looks more warm and cool to me and closely matches the mood I was going for because it was cold out there when I took this shot but the sun was tryin to break through the clouds.
5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennDANGsEihrBTsM1KtNSmNeiJ2ccXupW13LCWEER89eTvXaUdhJPQJgSrrwr4JQKR97TSeucWCyauwx6hmk9xVM64nAvcXckQtTuvwCBGtvBGHTpQe.jpeg

2nd place: @r00sj3 for creativity. I wonder how long you've had that tutu photo of me saved? 🤔

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCbUNtGiuAEePVzYP6p79DnUSdENhAKhkq3CMn8duVNXDxrnnRbfQgTD2ve8QRjUWs6vBTinRgdTy2YEyaJzPL8NYhipEvKwXpbHea6rff19Rqg.jpeg

3rd place: @eolinde for a simple edit, sometimes I like simple.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9LnXxjwd3KhBuYusCoAvpiGranVabvtCLNsD5Ux8neRVwz76MiGY3YchPhhEbWKw6LUKzYWPk8x6JryhyXMFEDiSK5KoxZmCnyqSJHke7WMuNqBU.jpeg


As always, you guys made it hard to decide. There's always such a variety in editing styles and I love to see it.


Thanks everyone for playing along in week 1, best of luck in the remainder of the season!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.
Good luck on your exam :)

Thank you for the prize! My complete title is "It's bear market. Keep calm and berry on." :D And good luck on your exam! Photographer and architect? That's so cool!

Thank you! I am glad you like my edit. Ouuu Good luck on exam ;)

Good luck on the exam!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more