My guitar pick collection! Episode #7 Green day- American Idiot World Tour!🎸 ⛏️'s

in #picks2 years ago

Well Folks! Here we go again, time for another edition of Dylan's guitar picks........

I always wanted to get my guitar pick collection on the hive, just to get a record of it.

Welcome to my guitar picks. These picks were all collected in the western Canada area. Mostly from tours that came through or local bands, but mostly big name Acts. I would guess that I have 300 plus pick to share.

I hope to share a pick to the hive every couple days or day or so.

Well here it is, today's pick!

Front | Back
:-------------------------:|:-------------------------:PXL_20220116_165724113.MP.jpg|PXL_20220116_165734597.MP.jpg

Scroll down to see Questions about today's guitar pick and to learn more about this pick⤵️⤵️


With each new post I would like to try to find some information out about the picks. Some of these pics I know where I got them from. Some of these were given to me by a friend of mine.

Some of these pictures are identifiable, others I'm going to have some help on finding out more about that guitar pick.

Could use your help if you have anything to add about each of these guitar picks.

Here's what I know, or could try to find out.



Questions I have about this pick...

#1 Do I have intimate knowledge about this pic?

A: Yes and no! I did grow up with Green Day! I was totally into their music at times. But then make my top 10 list of band. Likely not. Doesn't mean they're not legendary to me.

#2 Can I find a picture of this pick on the internet?

A: Yes, Google search!

Screenshot_20220117-183537.png


#3 Can I find a song on YouTube where this pick could have been us at?

A: No, but I found this/maybe


#4 Do I have anything else to say about this pick?

A: I'm glad I have this guitar pick in my collection, It reminds me of my youth. High School listening to Green Day. Pretty much cuz that was one of the bands, that was available. Not sure.


#5 Can anyone reading this provide details on this pick in the comment section below?

A: If Yes, I will try to upvote

🎸 handsomely 🎸



1641236202789~2.png


More about sharing my pic collection here on the hive.

I have a few hundred pics I'd like to share one at a time here on the Hive. Each post I'll randomly select a pick out of the Pick Jar. 🍯

Sometimes I'll need help identifying the guitar picks.

PXL_20220109_183733217.MP~2.jpg

Till next time

@dylanhobalart

Follow•Share•Care
With me on Hive

Sort:  

I loved Green Day too! I saw them in concert 2 times. 1 time they were awesome. The other time… something was off… sound sucked for some reason and they didn’t seem like they wanted to be there.
So cool your pick collection! I love it as a history tour on Hive!
Hope you are well @dylanhobalart
I recently went to the new ghostbusters and was thinking of you 🤗

Hey Brian! Good to hear from you and see you're still on the hive, or whatever chain name we're going by now!

I just snooped your page, notice you're still posting every so often. Funny, I haven't found one of your posts in months. I'm on here daily.

We'll have to catch up on some of your posts. You got a lot of life in your brother.

Hope all is well in the Guatemala, people still getting into the country okay?

Sorry to bring up spilled milk, but did you ever find your camera?

Glad you got to see the ghostbuster, sadly I still haven't made time. The only time I used to really watch movies was on flight, there hasn't been a lot of that lately.

Anyways, I hope all is well. Miss you brother. Going to have to see it. One of these hive fest and in the real. Or come down and see your place and rent a room for a while.

Also thanks for your comment on my guitar pick post. Brings back some memories here when I run into these old bands. I remember getting excited when the Green Day would come up with a new album. Times change!

Green Day rocks!! I saw American Idiot live, but whether the songs were new or from Dookie they ROCKED them for us. Every song was at least 10 minutes too long because of audience interaction. They really know how to put on a show!!

Back in the day, I remember going to a concert called edgefest. During the Green Day set. The lead singer of Green Day asked if anyone could play guitar. One fella ended up going up on stage, when they found he couldn't play guitar. He was asked to do his first stage dive.

No one caught him, but the air ambulance that came to pick him up.

Was years ago! Back in the day!

Here's a video of Green Day at edgefest, live from Vancouver, Canada.

This is where the story above from. But could give some insight.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 89 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(1/5) tipped @dylanhobalart (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.