A Bird’s Eye View of Las Vegas!

in #pics4 years ago

Prior to the need for social distancing, I took a trip to Las Vegas with my family. The pictures below are from a helicopter ride that we took over the Las Vegas strip.

7EE3FE82-1F86-44E9-9C04-71AC595852BC.jpeg

As you can see from the pictures, this was a much different time. Although, this was only a few months ago. You can see there are multiple cars and the hotels are filled to capacity. I remember the streets being packed with people and no one was concerned about staying 6 feet apart.

3A9370B9-AF1F-4F1F-BBD1-DC02FCA2CE94.jpeg

If we were to fast forward a few months later, we see that many of these same locations are essentially shut down. I often wonder if and when we will return to the same atmosphere that we had when I took these pictures.

CD1A0561-9FEC-43FE-AF20-3A38883AAA2E.jpeg

I am certain that we will get back to that place one day. It’s just a matter of time. Gradually, people will begin to return to Las Vegas as it becomes safe to do so. In the meantime, I have the memories of this trip and helicopter ride. Enjoy!

8F17F177-E10A-47A8-938D-D9E10FAAF3D0.jpeg

Sort:  


Congratulations @sharkface!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!