HONEYMOON IS OVER : WHAT MY WEDDING PREPARATION THOUGHT ME | THE GIFT OF PEOPLE

in #piotr2 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, I am @adesojisouljay. Firstly I appreciate everyone for their love, support, encouragement and contribution towards my wedding plans and preparation. I would like to say that you sacrifices and contributions are not so little, I am glad to have wonderful people like you all around.

Now honeymoon is over but I'll like to say something to my dear friends and also share some of our wedding pictures.

So about the wedding, when i started making plans I was at some point a bit worried about finances and all. But at the long run God came through and God became the helper for me. I appreciate God for the gift of people.

Appreciating the people in your life is so so important. One truth I discovered in this period of my wedding preparation was, the gift of a human is of more worth than the gift of materials. If anyone desires to be gifted with a card, a house or money I discovered that it takes a man to give all that. Therefore humans are more important than materials.

To my wonderful wife @themmie, I am so grateful for having you. The Lord bless you for me. Having you around at this time of life is a wonder and a blessing.

So here are some of the pictures of our wedding:

Screenshot_20220616-044454_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20220616-044529_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20220616-044440_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20220616-044419_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20220616-044348_Gallery.jpg

IMG-20220521-WA0040.jpg

IMG-20220521-WA0045.jpg

IMG-20220521-WA0055.jpg

I would share a an animation slide of our pictures so that i don't bombard this post with a lot of pictures. I would also share some of my dance videos. I danced joyfully and i would love you all to see my dance😊.

Thank you all for the love.

Honeymoon is over for now and I can resume posting.

Sort:  

The first couple of years is an extension of your honeymoon. Then reality will start kicking in.