You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 1973 Bahama Independence Proof Issue $10 Silver Coin - Part Two of Two

There's likely more to the story than I can find in the time I had. I didn't have time to cooberate more facts as Wiki tends to have their own bias issues. While Columbus went on to fame, fortune and power, I couldn't help being sympathetic to Captain Juan Cosa in losing his ship, becoming practically destitute, and virtually erased from history. Even the cabin boy that ran the ship aground was mentioned in the journal. And finally, I know its Sunday. My fictional account of the strong language used was an ongoing debate in my own mind but I finally left it in. Looked up how to curse in Italian and Spanish too.
Wished I could do a bit more research but I can't understand 15th century Spanish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh my.. this is a very alluring moji, sis @kerrislravenhill!