$PIZZA 101- The Basics

in #pizza3 years ago

pizza logo.png

It was recently suggested that someone write up a post about the basics of $PIZZA. How to buy, call the bot, where to find the discord, etc etc.

Guess what! This is it! You found it!

Pizza has been growing steadily with features and all kinds of awesomeness being added continuously! Besides its never a bad time to get more $PIZZA.

First things first! How to buy $PIZZA:

You're going to need some swap.HIVE. If you already have a Hive account and some HIVE then you are probably already familiar with Hive Engine. If you don't have a Hive account yet I recommend this handy dandy and fun blog to help you get started and give you a good understanding of how it all works! This is the blog that got me going and without it I'd probably have been lost:

https://hive.blog/hive-189306/@ryzeonline/hive-a-complete-beginners-guide-with-fun-doodles-pt-1

$PIZZA token is a second layer token on Hive Engine so we will need to go through Hive Engine to get some. If you head over to https://hive-engine.com/ and log in (you'll need your keys or use HIVE Keychain) you can see your balances for Hive Engine tokens!

Once you are logged in if you go to Wallet or Market tabs

image.png

You'll see deposit and withdraw buttons. We are going to Deposit.

image.png

There are lots of options to deposit various cryptocurrencies to Hive engine- all of them are tradeable into Swap.Hive which you can then use to buy $PIZZA. I've brought ETH into Hive Engine before myself! It's a pretty smooth process but for the sake of simplicity we are going to assume you want to deposit HIVE from your HIVE account. The main difference with other crypto is you will need to tell Hive Engine which external wallet address to use and approve the transactions as with any other crypto transfer.

image.png

Once you select Hive and click GET DEPOSIT INFO it will bring you to this screen:

image.png

As you can see I have some SWAP.HIVE already and 1.994 liquid HIVE that I could deposit. For the purposes of this tutorial I am going to deposit 0.5 HIVE. You can see below the deposit amount I will receive 0.495 SWAP.HIVE. This is because there is a 1% fee on deposits and withdrawals to Hive Engine. Once you click DEPOSIT HIVE you will need to sign with your keys or in my case Hive Keychain below:

image.png

Once you confirm the transaction amount you will get a success page in Hive Keychain and the Hive Engine screen will load for a second before returning to your wallet.

image.png

As you can see below I now have the additional Swap.Hive in my wallet. It is a pretty much instantaneous transaction. When I deposited ETH it took substantially longer as it waited for confirmations (at least 5 minutes).

image.png

Now that we have Swap.Hive in our Hive Engine wallet we can buy some $PIZZA!

Lets find some $PIZZA on the Tokens Tab:

image.png
On the tokens tab we can either search for Pizza in the search bar or find the PIZZA token in the list. Then click the 2 arrows pointing opposite directions to bring us to the trading page. It looks like its actually a good time for me to buy a little PIZZA as the price is down!

image.png

Here I entered the price I'm going to buy at. I just used the price of the cheapest sell order and bought an amount that would consume almost all of my SWAP.HIVE. You can click on your balance and the Sell Order you want to buy from to auto populate the fields. Once you are happy with the amount and price click Buy PIZZA.

image.png

A confirmation page will pop up for you to double check the transaction.

image.png

You will need to confirm the transaction with Hive Keychain again.

image.png

Great Success! We have now bought some $PIZZA and it is in our wallet!

Once you own 20 $PIZZA you can start delivering it to other people in comments across all the frontends on HIVE. It's a pretty amazing way to reward engagement and quality content! All you have to do is type !PIZZA in any comment and the PIZZA bot will show up to send 0.1 $PIZZA (a slice) to the person you are replying to:

image.png

There are a lot of other great features of the $PIZZA token including holder rewards, delegation rewards, VFTlabs Farm deposits and returns, the ability to spend the token for games and music and services (coming soon). The team also runs several gaming servers and often runs contests to earn more $PIZZA and NFT's. The best part is the community though! I highly recommend jumping in the $PIZZA discord channel to learn more about this amazing project and all the awesome developments.

https://discord.gg/nntteqpuAB

I hope this helps in your quest to learn more about $PIZZA! Hope to see you delivering soon!

Sort:  

I would love to translate this to spanish and participate more in PIZZA

I don't think that would be a problem! @thebeardflex is the head honcho I'm tagging him so he can chime in!

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@burnoutawesome! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dibblers.dabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/20)

I just checked in with them and they said it would be awesome if you translated! They would also love it if you would translate the Pizzabot comments as well. Then a command could be added to Pizzabot so it could be called in Spanish with !ESPIZZA or similar!

jump in the discord- the team is chatting in there all the time

https://discord.gg/BSMk3aTJ

!ESPIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Conecta

Comercio


¡@burnoutawesome! Te he enviado un trozo de $PIZZA de parte de @fireguardian.

Más información sobre la ficha de $PIZZA at hive.pizza (17/20)

Great write up !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@dibblers.dabs! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @failingforwards.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

Great tutorial! I knew next to nothing about this token, thank you very much. Can you clarify one more question for me? Can I get pizza just by buying it on the hive engine ?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

absolutely! that's why I put this tutorial together. A lot of people that have found $PIZZA outside HIVE didn't know how to use Hive Engine so if they follow along with the tutorial they can get started. !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@aiuna! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dibblers.dabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)

Yay! It's nice having a reference guide to offer new users! Thank you

!PIZZA

No worries! I love the $PIZZA token and will keep doing everything I can to help! !PIZZA for you too!

Connect

Trade


@huzzah! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dibblers.dabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/20)

Connect

Trade


@dibblers.dabs! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @huzzah.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

Really educating!with the help of this analysis I can do it without stress. Thanks a lot for this, now I can buy !PIZZA when I want.

It was suggested in the discord that a post helping people use Hive Engine might be a good thing so I jumped right on it. Anything to help people get a hold of tasty !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@teknon! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dibblers.dabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/20)

Connect

Trade


@dibblers.dabs! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @teknon.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

I still have question how many pizzas that we can share 20 pizzas or based $20 value of pizza token. Do we earn pizzas if we hodl the token?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

If you hodl 20 $PIZZA tokens you can tip 0.1 $PIZZA by using the !PIZZA command 10 times per day. If you hodl 200 $PIZZA tokens you can tip 20 times per day.

If you are a top 10 hodler of the token you generate weekly returns in $PIZZA for holding the token and there are other rewards given out weekly in a lottery for all hodlers. There are also rewards for top delivery drivers (hodlers that use the tipping function) There are $PIZZA giveaways for the best pizza picture in the discord and regular twitter giveaways too! lots of ways to earn the token or earn with the token! If you want to earn VFT you can put $PIZZA in their farm to earn daily VFT payouts and you can also delegate HP to the hive.pizza curation account for daily $PIZZA returns.

The team works really hard to take care of holders and engaged users of the token!

Connect

Trade


@lebah! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dibblers.dabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/20)

Check out @thebeardflex's blog to get more info! he has breakdowns of all the rewards on a weekly basis and descriptions of the various ways to earn $PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@dibblers.dabs! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Congratulations @dibblers.dabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great post that covers all the basics! !PIZZA

Thanks! I hope it can help people buy !PIZZA and any other Hive Engine token!

Connect

Trade


@shauner! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dibblers.dabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)

Connect

Trade


@dibblers.dabs! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @shauner.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/20)

Awesome tutorial!!!

Gonna share this !PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@dibblers.dabs! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @fireguardian.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (16/20)

thanks! hope it can help people with hive engine in general not just with !PIZZA! Share away!

Connect

Trade


@fireguardian! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dibblers.dabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

I knew very little about $PIZZA , except that a lot of people seem pretty passionate about it. Thanks to this post, I know a whole lot more. I appreciate you linking my guide, and I appreciate you taking the time to write your own ($PIZZA) guide, complete with many helpful screenshots! Great job, wishing you a wonderful day! 🙏

Thanks very much! If only I had the talent to create helpful doodles as well 😂 Your guide made all the difference for me starting out on Hive and I wanted the $PIZZA guide to be somewhat accessible to people who don't have Hive accounts yet. The best way to do that was to link to yours! Enjoy a slice of !PIZZA

lol, well the screenshots are quite helpful (whether doodled or captured), so great job. And I'm honored if my guide helps in anyway! And thank you, that $PIZZA is delicious! 🙏

Connect

Trade


@ryzeonline! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dibblers.dabs.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/20)