Pier 49 Pizza - Murray

in #pizza3 years ago

pier49_murray.jpg

I was entrusted with the task of picking up pizza. Whenever trusted with such a task, I always opt for locally owned businesses. Pier 49 is a Utah based chain that appeared on the scene in the 1990s. Their claim to fame is a sourdough crust. They name their pizzas after landmarks in the city by the bay.

San Francisco used to be a very nice place.

I used to live near an outlet and often bought pizza by the slice. My favorite, of course, was the chicken BBQ pizza.

Like most businesses, their web site let me order and pay online and pick up with minimal contact.

The restaurant was in an interesting two story strip mall. Helm is a local furniture store. I like the large stair case inviting people to the second level.

helm_murray.jpg

The last picture shows a pizza box. I would have opened the box for a shot, but it was cold outside and I wanted the pizza to retain as much heat as possible.

pier49_box.jpg