A Dose of Greens In Our Dialysis Center

in #plants3 years ago

Nurses and patients alike are getting infected with coronavirus in our dialysis center. Every week new names get positive. It's difficult when it's a nurse that get sick because they go understaffed and the patients have to adjust their schedule. The nurses who are able to work has to do round the clock, too. This is a hospital so they sometimes do 16-24 hours duty. It's really a tough time because they cannot just abandon us. We need dialysis as a life support. Their immune system gets vulnerable with overworking. There is fear and stigma towards people who get covid. I have experienced that first hand. It is very stressful.

received_548450706132045.jpeg

Recently, the nurses added some plants in the dialysis center to add air cleaners, I guess, or something to cheer us all up from this difficult time. I am planning to add some to these. They are actually asking us if we can bring or donate indoor plants. I am considering giving them one from our house. I think this is a brilliant idea. It adds life and hope to this place.

Sort:  

Sorry I did not to or comment anything at my end.

Stop sharing this phishing site. Stop scamming people!