# Share your Battle challenge - Is Regal Peryton a good card for our deck?

in #play2earnlast year

RegalPerytonChallenge.png

Hello Splinterlands community! In this post we are going to check if the Chaos Legion Rare card "Regal Peryton" is good for or teams or not. To check this we should analyze its stats.

stats of regal peryton.png

As we can see, Regal Peryton is a flying monster with great speed and magic damage. Nevertheless, Regal Peryton won´t win any ability apart from flying and in certain levels it only acquires 1 health point. So, we should take this into account if we are going to level up one for our collection. I recommend a lvl 2 for Bronce league, a lvl 3 for Silver league and gold and if you are playing in Diamond or Champion I would recommend a Max lvl Regal Peryton. (this is taking into account that we are on a budget)

Now that we have an idea of which levels are good for each league we have to see it in action!

Battle link:
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_4a1a2c117fa2688cb60dcd470e2ae77b

regal battle.png

As you can see, I´m playing a lvl 3 Regal Peryton even in Gold. I used my Quix summoner because I don´t have an Obsidian leveled up and I wanted to take advantage of some of my leveled up cards. The position of the Regal Peryton before my archers is because a high speed + flying usually avoid most of the melee and ranged attacks, in this way I could protect my back lane if the enemy killed my Djinn Chwala. (In some cases is a good idea to position our Regal Peryton evade our enemy´s sneak attacks) I invite you to see the result of this battle and see the utility of the flying monster =)

To conclude, I may say that while is true that most of the new Chaos Legion cards give us a lot of power for our deck, if we analyze the Earth Splinter cards, Regal Peryton is a must!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I enjoyed writing it. See you in the battlefield!

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12

The battle was pretty fun to watch. It seemed like the opponent sort of messed up with his lineup!

Yes, hehehe, I believe that my opponent was confident because of the Llama + Flesh combo and made some mistakes xD

Congratulations @furenze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!