Gulab jamun

in #pob2 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. Good day. Hope you are enjoying your weekend with your family. Today I am here with my favourite recipe "Gulab jamun". It is basically a dessert famous in Asia . These are mouth watering.

  • Story time with food ;

Whenever I made or brought from the market my daughter used to say Mama it's so yummy. I'll eat all of them😂😂😂😂. She likes to eat dessert and asks me to make sweet sweet dishes for her.

Today I am making Gulab jamun by using bread and my daughter is also with me. In each and every step she has questions for me like why are we kneading dough? Why are we making sugar syrup? Why are we making balls? Why are these balls in round shape? Why not in another shape? Why it's colour is brown not pink. …….. and many more questions.😕 It start irritating me and I request her to Go outside and play.
After a while she came back to the kitchen and asked me Mama , I want to help you in a very cute way.And used to say When I get younger I'll make dishes for you. Will you eat it????
I ask her yes I'll.

IMG_20220624_121949.jpg

Anyhow, Now back to the recipe. I hope you like it.i explain it in a simple way.easy to make.lets starts this recipe
Here we need

IMG_20220624_113449.jpg

  • Ingredients:

Bread. 15 slices
Milk. 5 to 6 teaspoon
Sugar. 1 & ½ cup
Cardamom. 5 to 6
Oil. For frying
Kewra essence. Few drops
divider-36085.png

  • Procedure for syrup:

IMG_20220624_113507.jpg

Take a Pan .add cardamom, 2 cups of water and 1 ½ cup of sugar
Turn on the flame.put the Pan on it
After 5 minutes turn off the flame
Now add few drops of kewra essence in mixture

  • Bread dough:

IMG_20220624_112655.jpg

Cut all the edges of bread
Shred all bread into very small pieces
Take a larger bowl.put bread into it.
Knead bread with approximately 5 to 6 teaspoon of milky
Make a smooth dough
Make small round balls

  • Frying:

IMG_20220624_113649.jpg

In a pot add oil for deep frying
Turn on the flame and let the oil heat up.
Now turn the flame on medium.

IMG_20220624_113853.jpg

One by one add bread balls for frying until golden brown.
Now add all the jamuns into sugar syrup.

IMG_20220624_113950.jpg

Our bread gulab jamun is ready to eat.it can be served hot and cold in both conditions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mishkatfatima! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I'm not sure I'll be able to try this recipe. I suppose a milk substitute would work around my allergies, but I have no idea what kewra essence is, much less where to obtain it. I will probably have to try making some sort of donut holes soon, though, since your treat looks a lot like that.

You can knead dough with the help of water but with little quantity.kewra essence is very famous in Pakistan. Its only for fregrance. If you don't have this then its optional . You make it. I hope you like it. 😊😊😊😊

This post is manually curated by @dlmmqb from @hivepakistan curation trail.

20220327_1550331-1.gif Click this banner to join Hivepakistan discord server.