POB Photo Contest: RIVERS @thefriendlymoose Blue Pools, New Zealand

in #pob2 years ago (edited)

Blue Pools, Haast, New Zealand!

GOPR1704.JPG

Here we have my entry to the Proof of Brain Photo contest ran by @thefriendlymoose

This is the absolutely stunning 'Blue Pools' in the south island of New Zealand. The south island is stunning, and many, many rivers could enter into this contest! If you are interested in seeing a video compilation of the wonderful south island, let me know and I will link you :)

This is my entry, but I was going to post the Hokitika Gorge river as it was stunning! Actually... Blue Springs here in the North Island is probably one of the most stunning places I have been to! Spoilt with unbelievable waters here in New Zealand.

Also... I should have asked if I can submit a song! Haha - I have a song called 'Rivers' :)

Looking forward to seeing everyone's entry! Best of luck :)

Peace and love to you all!

Sort:  

Wot woot. I missed these photos in noise.cash, big bro!!!! Glad to see them again!

Heyyy sis! So great to hear from you here! :)

Big bro! Saw your name and thought it was familiar then I saw you singing! Glad to find you here!!

Love this...goodluck 😁

Thanks very much Jane!:) glad you love it :) it's a wonderful place!

what a beautiful place, is miss nature a lot 😍

Thank you so much! This was truly an amazing place! Loved it so very much :)

Wow this is truly inviting and magical. Is the water too cold to swim in or warm enough? You seem to have extremes of temperatures when it comes to water bodies.
Good luck in the photo contest.

It was freezing cold! It's melt from a glacier much higher up, but here I think was around 9 decrees C! Yes we sure do! So many amazing bodies of water here. From icy springs to boiling thermals! Thanks so much Sally :)