POBphotocontest New Round: TRAVEL

This is my entry for the photocontest

0F77F74E-83A3-4D65-A22D-7621F36811CB.jpeg

This is me with my Matilda, painted by me in Australia.
Travelling means lots of things to me. Not just the physical travelling but to look at a photo, touch something I collected from somewhere, feel a familiar smell… all those things that tele-transports me to the most magical places I’ve been.
I hope you like it and you can travel with it as well. ♥️

You can see the link of the contest HERE :) Thanks for doing this @friendlymoose

Y tú eres el mío.gif

Y tú eres el mío 2.gif

Sort:  

Oh wow! Beautiful you and Matilda! What an amazing painting :)

to look at a photo, touch something I collected from somewhere, feel a familiar smell… all those things that tele-transports me to the most magical places I’ve been.

I totally agree and relate with these. Photos and mementos of places we've been often bring nostalgic feelings :) Good luck to you on the contest !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @growandbow and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much!!! Indeed... and nostalgic makes one travel again 🥰
Thanks for the wishes! I just got to know that I have the fist place at the contest 🥳🥳

Oh wow, congratulations! It's well-deserved❤

Thank you so much :)

Very cool van! And what a location!
I totally agree with you. I often go through old holiday pictures.

Thanks for joining the #POBPhotocontest!

Thank you so much! I loved participating at the contest cause made me travel a lot searching for the right photo 🥰
I've just seen I got the first place! Made me so happy :)
💃🏽🕺🏽💃🏽🕺🏽💃🏽

awesome!

Yeeey! Thanks ;)

You are very talented! I really love how you painted that van.. amazing!

!CTP
!1UP

Ooh thank you so much! I’m always happy to receive your supportive words <3

Oh wow. How awesome. We are planning a van trip around Mexico soonish and I am totally inspired to paint our van with nature/ elemental scenes . 🐸

This sounds like a great adventure! We almost traveled around Mexico last time we were there but we will have to leave it for the next time :)
Nature is a great inspiration for a van, show me a picture once you have it <3

Wow that van is awesome! It must have taken a long time to paint ?

Thank you! It took me a week, including sanding it all, taping everywhere, priming it and then painting (two sides, front and back) I think the painting was 3 full days.

Sorry for the late reply.That sounds like a lot of work, but worth it for how cool it turned out!

Don't worry about the late reply. As you see, we are not the fastest 😉
All the best to you bro

WOW, what an amazing painting! Just like you: amazing :)
I love the photo. Simple, and yet it captures so much.
Travel this way! :)
I can see you guys are starting to find your way around Hive.
Great to see that!
Love & Miss you!

Yeeey! Thank you so much, You make me blush!
Travelling with the van is by difference my favourite way.
Yaah Hive is a while universe! We are trying, the more time we have the more we can investigate.
Sending you love sister!

That was wonderful! Hope you guys had fun!

Yes! Indeed <3