Podcast Music

in #podcast2 years ago


I've begun the process of creating my podcast via aureal (don't expect to hear anything soon, it'll be after I've moved and created a recording area before the voice bit happens).
One thing I've been pondering over is theme music, the linked article has helped formulate some ideas on that - as well as my need to think about a proper introductory spot.

https://www.neosounds.com/articles/creating-a-killer-podcast-intro-using-background-music

For those interested the podcast is called From This Side of the Pond.
It's a Brit's take on the USA in 15m segments. I've recorded a few on Limor, and links are available on my twitter. These are more plain readings of the written essays, some of them with poor backgroumd noise.
~~~ embed:1495545214982840322?t=GkJxlulZLMh-q2FGyW19Tw&s=19 twitter metadata:c3R1YXJ0Y3R1cm5idWxsfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3N0dWFydGN0dXJuYnVsbC9zdGF0dXMvMTQ5NTU0NTIxNDk4Mjg0MDMyMnw= ~~~

My podcast art is a picture used under licence from friend and photographer Kirsten Alana. I then used Canva to add lettering.
If anyone else is looking to licence photos, Kirsten has a great selection from around the world, and will be happy to negotiate a price with you.
You can can get in contact via her website
https://kirstenalana.com

Sort:  

Good luck with your podcast, Stuart.🙏

If your fiction writing is any indication, I expect it to be a smashing success.

😄😇😉

@creatr

I've used Pond5 and Melod.ie to license music. Although there are plenty of Creative Commons attribution based music.

my problem is deciding on suitable music - as with artwork and graphic design, music is not my forte.

but thanks for the suggestions!