"A Place for Me"

in #poemlast year

DSC03196-1.jpg


A place where this heart of mine could find a home
A place where the tears could easily remove away
I'll be free to confess that clog of emotions and share it with the world or to nature
To be able to speak out my thoughts, my visions, my words

The love that I still bear, even on the hardest of days
The foundation I've built, a little bit every day
Now my heart's not only free but it's wide open
And it couldn't be happier to see all that's around me now

I imagine a place where my tears will easily dry out
A place where I can be free to express my emotions
So I'm painting this picture from my heart to yours
This place is unlike anything you have seen before
It's so beautiful and for me, it's everything

I always feel like I don't have a way to release what's inside of me
I have such a bright light burning up in my chest
Don't tell me that I have to keep those loved ones locked up when they're deep inside of me
That my emotions are deep inside of the way I breathe even when I think about you.

~*~